Chisiang 2nd Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 (edited) Was on my way to work this morning around 10 am. There's a jam on the slip road from Bt Panjang to BKE towards Airport. Never jam during this hour before. Then as I got closer, saw a TP WRX, with a Axio and two ladies, one sobbing in car the other like just woke up and gong gong standing outside talking to TP Further down the road on the right side of the railing I saw black trash bag covering a body and a helmet place beside it. then on the left side is a smashed up motorcycle. From my rear mirror, I don't think the Axio was damaged at all... could be the keen of the victim. RIP... Ride safely to our brothers who ride. CNY around the corner liao. Edited February 1, 2008 by Chisiang ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 is it this? http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singapor...nt.jsp?id=13446 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear February 1, 2008 Author Share February 1, 2008 OMG! Yeah! RIP. scary to see black trash bag Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 rip!!! CNY so near yet these things happen! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 Scary. Who at fault from ur anlysis?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taxpayer Neutral Newbie February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 Sad to learn about this... I'm a daily user of the slip road, it's kind of dangerous, especially when two lanes on the slip road merges into one after the turn and some of the drivers don't give way to one another during the rush hours in the morning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear February 1, 2008 Author Share February 1, 2008 I think the Axio belongs to the family of the victim as they appeared devastated and there's no damage to the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 RIP ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear February 1, 2008 Author Share February 1, 2008 yeah... especially the TIBS bendy bus will always cut into the 2nd lane. Novice drivers always kena made to Ebrake. one of my favourite corner actually Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mean76 1st Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 Gosh, This is sad ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 "I think the Axio belongs to the family of the victim as they appeared devastated and there's no damage to the car." If the Axio belongs to the family and there is no other vehicle involved....... so it could be another hit & run case.. RIP to the rider. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 RIP..i wonder how the deceased rider can land on top of the slope. The bike looks like a super4. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 i also saw... at 8am my wife said wonder why the two guys standing there didnt help the 1 guy on the slope.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear February 1, 2008 Author Share February 1, 2008 I think the rider lost control and hit the railing instead of being knock by another vehicle. And also that's the peak hour many cars around so no chance for hit and run Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear February 1, 2008 Author Share February 1, 2008 actually he did not fly "up" the slope. He was on the other side of the railing and flipped over to the slope Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 Sad to learn about this... I'm a daily user of the slip road, it's kind of dangerous, especially when two lanes on the slip road merges into one after the turn and some of the drivers don't give way to one another during the rush hours in the morning. I once face the same problem along the slip road from PIE up CTE, although the road is wide enough for 2 car abreast but the marking clearly is single lane albeit wider only. This car tried to squeeze me to the side so he can slip beside me. Drivers please be patient and give way to the motorcyclists. Whether you are infront or behind, you will still reach your destination. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 dun say so early. u haven met all types of bikers. many will chut stunts and try to garang corners, horn u fr behind and chiat cars outta the lane. consequences of failing to do so is self pwned. my answer.. why dun some bikers behave and drive safely. it's less then 5 minute of difference to get fr point A to B. does 5 mins matter tat much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear February 1, 2008 Author Share February 1, 2008 many will chut stunts and try to garang corners what's the term they always use??... bua kar da! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...