Sirbrian Neutral Newbie February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 Hi bros and sis...PLS HELP!, My mum just told me that she caught an episode of Heartland Getawaya on Ch5 few days ago, and it showed a shop owned by an ang mo PR who imports frozen fishes especially those of cods and salmons. To bad my mum as always can't remember the exact address bu just told me it is in Woodlands. As my the other hald has just finished a major operation and "needs" to eat fishes daily. I was hoping to stock up for the CNY. Hope you all can help, where is this shop all about? Or do you have any other recommendations. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 aiya... goto bigger source. WTT Trading PL at woodland terrace. ask for mr teh. there also can go buy ur new ear items. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 actually bro, in pasir ris drive there got a setup similar to farmart sellg fishes too. but, yr missus best go for fresh or live ones to recuperate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 i thought one shld be able to find more fish at fishery port rd? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 Wah... For your yu sheng ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sirbrian Neutral Newbie February 1, 2008 Author Share February 1, 2008 where is this fishery port rd? what time must go there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sirbrian Neutral Newbie February 1, 2008 Author Share February 1, 2008 but fresh fish also can't keep too long. Can eat them within a day or 2. the frozen fishes meat are also pretty fresh as them are extremely quick frozen immediately after cut either on board the ship or factorcy where there are exported. This is what I was told by my friend who used to work in a oil rig out in the open sea. They always receive their "fresh" fish frozen. Anyway where is this shop in pasir ris? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 they are near jurong port rd and Jalan buroh. there are a few companies there. i rem got one called Hock Bee frozen food ent there. u may want to call them up at 62683362 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sirbrian Neutral Newbie February 1, 2008 Author Share February 1, 2008 no lar bro, it's for my missus. To help her in her healing of her surgical wound. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 Oh I see... Also can lou yu sheng mah... I'm also interested leh... Get 1 big piece of salmon for sashimi? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bfgta Neutral Newbie February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 Hi bros and sis...PLS HELP!, My mum just told me that she caught an episode of Heartland Getawaya on Ch5 few days ago, and it showed a shop owned by an ang mo PR who imports frozen fishes especially those of cods and salmons. To bad my mum as always can't remember the exact address bu just told me it is in Woodlands. As my the other hald has just finished a major operation and "needs" to eat fishes daily. I was hoping to stock up for the CNY. Hope you all can help, where is this shop all about? Or do you have any other recommendations. it's fasler from what you describe. it's located at woodlands terrace where you could find old chang kee, bak kuah, fishballs, kee's..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 Bro, it is also good to get those small "san yu" for recuperating...my mum used to buy from chinatown wet market for my sis when they give birth or have cyst or fybriod opt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 he say woodlands bah.... i cud hv pointed out the turf club also... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sirbrian Neutral Newbie February 1, 2008 Author Share February 1, 2008 she has been eating that fish while at my in-law house for the past week. She also sian of that fish. as she is coming back home for the next 10 days, she also mentioned she would like to have other fish. Futhermore as she has been just declared by SGH as a newly diagnosed CML patient, I understand from health guides that eating more deep sea fishes will help to "kill" of cancer. I am trying to change her diet slowly to a much much more healthier one. Thats why now in an desperate hunt for cheap frozen deep sea fishes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sirbrian Neutral Newbie February 1, 2008 Author Share February 1, 2008 (edited) thanks bro ...u been there before? are they cheap? you got the address or contact as I can't find them on the web. Edited February 1, 2008 by Sirbrian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sirbrian Neutral Newbie February 1, 2008 Author Share February 1, 2008 but my MIL say missus after operation cannot eat yu sheng wor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 ic. my mistake sorri Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flying_genie 6th Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 Bro, Tell your wife to avoid raw fish like Yu Sheng and shashimi. Unless properly prepared and stored, they contain plenty of bacteria. Generally, oily and white fish are good. However, be very careful when taking too much of any type of fish. Cod and North Atlantic (Norway) salmon may contain traces of mercury. If going for salmon, try to get the Australia and New Zealand salmon. More ex but taste better and cleaner waters; king salmon is good. If really want to splurge, look for wild salmon. Very difficult to obtain in Singapore. Expect to pay 3X the price of Norway salmon. Local fish can be good too. The small mackeral family (kuning, selar, kembong) can be nutritious. As always, eat the various fish in moderation. Avoid frying the fish. If wife sick of steamed or boiled fish, suggest baking fsh in oven. Avoid salt, season with lemon, ginger or pepper. Speedy recovery to your wife. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...