Typhoonz 4th Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 Anyone here using the above? Was thinking of getting it as I'm too bloody lazy to give my leather seats a good wipe down... A bit pricey though for just 20 wipes... Saw the Armourall one at Homefix... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 U got lots of money to burn? Bro...dun waste time cos u oso end up having to wipe the entire interior upholstery which means not much time and effort is saved. Get a bottle of leather conditioner at approx. $20 better cos can last u longer in my opinion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 (edited) go buy 1 bottle of 3M or merguaiyar leather conditioner lor. Edited February 1, 2008 by Apollo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bearbear1494 Clutched February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 These wipes are actually meant for use in between clean-ups, more of a quick touch up item rather than proper cleaning equipment. The price is high because of the leather conditioners & cleaner content, meant to remove light grime & feed the leather. However, if the leather is really filthy, these wipes will do nothing more than just remove a small layer of dirt. The pores of the leather are still clogged & the leather food doesn't get through. End of the day, you're still better off with a proper leather cleaner & feed combo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear February 1, 2008 Author Share February 1, 2008 Got quite a bit of kim chua to sio man... Too bad it's not legal tendered... Haven't buy yet lah... Don't scold me... Also considering the AutoGlym Leather cleaner... About $18++ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear February 1, 2008 Author Share February 1, 2008 How much ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear February 1, 2008 Author Share February 1, 2008 So must get a leather cleaner and cream set? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 Yo Bro Typhoon.. after using the wipes.. best is to apply conditioner over.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear February 1, 2008 Author Share February 1, 2008 Think I'll get the leather cleaner and the conditioner set... Thanks man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 Dont mention bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 ard $20 per bottle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 get Turtle leather cleaner conditioner.... can find easily in most gas stations, hypermarts.... cheap... i think $12+ cheap and good enough.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear February 5, 2008 Author Share February 5, 2008 Oh okie... Will keep a lookout for it when I top my my petrol tomorrow... Thanks man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dankoo 4th Gear February 5, 2008 Share February 5, 2008 How about those spray type Leather conditional? Find it quite tiring at times to "massage" the lotion around.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgetzzzzzzzzz Neutral Newbie February 17, 2008 Share February 17, 2008 just sign at groomworks. 100times of interior clean and leather shine for only 50dollars .case closed.=) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear February 17, 2008 Share February 17, 2008 each time 50 cent ah???? sure ornot?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showtime Neutral Newbie February 17, 2008 Share February 17, 2008 U got lots of money to burn? Bro...dun waste time cos u oso end up having to wipe the entire interior upholstery which means not much time and effort is saved. Get a bottle of leather conditioner at approx. $20 better cos can last u longer in my opinion yeah. i recommend autoglym. once had a bad stain and it did the job well. it protects conditions and cleans. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear February 17, 2008 Share February 17, 2008 Anyone here using the above? Was thinking of getting it as I'm too bloody lazy to give my leather seats a good wipe down... A bit pricey though for just 20 wipes... Saw the Armourall one at Homefix... So far I have been using autoglym leather cleaner. Quite good to use. Even those polish centres or pps people using leather cleaner are not as good as when u do it yourself. That's my opinion. I tried all these and compared them with what I have done. Think money is better spent buying a leather cleaner and DIY yourself. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...