Leather Wipes...

Typhoonz

Anyone here using the above? Was thinking of getting it as I'm too bloody lazy to give my leather seats a good wipe down... A bit pricey though for just 20 wipes... Saw the Armourall one at Homefix...

U got lots of money to burn? [:p]

Bro...dun waste time cos u oso end up having to wipe the entire interior upholstery which means not much time and effort is saved. Get a bottle of leather conditioner at approx. $20 better cos can last u longer in my opinion [flowerface]

These wipes are actually meant for use in between clean-ups, more of a quick touch up item rather than proper cleaning equipment. The price is high because of the leather conditioners & cleaner content, meant to remove light grime & feed the leather. However, if the leather is really filthy, these wipes will do nothing more than just remove a small layer of dirt. The pores of the leather are still clogged & the leather food doesn't get through.

End of the day, you're still better off with a proper leather cleaner & feed combo.

Got quite a bit of kim chua to sio man... Too bad it's not legal tendered... laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Haven't buy yet lah... Don't scold me... bigcry.gifbigcry.gifbigcry.gif

Also considering the AutoGlym Leather cleaner... About $18++

get Turtle leather cleaner conditioner.... can find easily in most gas stations, hypermarts....

cheap... i think $12+

cheap and good enough..........

U got lots of money to burn? [:p]

Bro...dun waste time cos u oso end up having to wipe the entire interior upholstery which means not much time and effort is saved. Get a bottle of leather conditioner at approx. $20 better cos can last u longer in my opinion [flowerface]

yeah. i recommend autoglym. once had a bad stain and it did the job well. it protects conditions and cleans.

Anyone here using the above? Was thinking of getting it as I'm too bloody lazy to give my leather seats a good wipe down... A bit pricey though for just 20 wipes... Saw the Armourall one at Homefix...

So far I have been using autoglym leather cleaner. Quite good to use.

Even those polish centres or pps people using leather cleaner are not as good as when u do it yourself. That's my opinion. I tried all these and compared them with what I have done. Think money is better spent buying a leather cleaner and DIY yourself.