Trusty 1st Gear January 31, 2008 Share January 31, 2008 anybody book hotels from tour agents instead of online? i mean for those not going for tour package 1.. i like to know the agent that has a beta rate ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 31, 2008 Share January 31, 2008 where u gg 1st? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trusty 1st Gear January 31, 2008 Author Share January 31, 2008 taipei Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 31, 2008 Share January 31, 2008 icic... off limit for me, too long no go there. u can check their URL for infor or goto zuji.com.sg to hv rough gauge of prices. if middle man comm not much, use them lor. upfront u pay better then bring so much cash. but check if location is convenient for u to travel around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Destiny03 Clutched January 31, 2008 Share January 31, 2008 my last trip to bkk is a horror. i book a free and easy package at this agency. in black and white stating twin tower hotel in bkk. but in the end, when i reach bkk. i was send toa ulu hotel call prince palace. and they tell me same grade. i told the driver to send me back to twin tower and i show him the reciept and he also blur blur send me there. and i was left stranded at the hotel for 3 hours until the agency relocate me to somewhere else again. you better check with agency again before departure. all this hoodoo wasted my day at bkk.. you better double check when booking with agency. this incident only happen 2 weeks ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trusty 1st Gear January 31, 2008 Author Share January 31, 2008 can pm me the agency Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 31, 2008 Share January 31, 2008 u sud hv been thru meecar becos he seems to be so gian to go back again and again. but dun book thru RadX, wait end up at funeral parlor at lagi ulu place which is worst... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Destiny03 Clutched January 31, 2008 Share January 31, 2008 that one i can only say... HUAT AH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged January 31, 2008 Share January 31, 2008 See this. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...105673;#2105673 I booked online with the hotel I mentioned in the link. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 www.asiarooms.com Booked with this website for about 3 trips liao... So far so good... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trusty 1st Gear February 1, 2008 Author Share February 1, 2008 asiaroom is not cheap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 Cheap is not always good... Of course good is not always cheap... IMHO I would prefer to spend a bit more for assurance... The last thing you want to get stuck somewhere on the very first day of your trip and probably not getting what you originally paid for... For me, my past 3 bookings with them have been very smooth... I've booked rooms through them twice to BKK and once to HK... My sister in law also has since been booking through asiarooms since her first taipei trip last aug... This is just my point of view about asiarooms... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jc777 Neutral Newbie February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 anybody book hotels from tour agents instead of online? i mean for those not going for tour package 1.. i like to know the agent that has a beta ratehow come everything you also ask beta rate? btw, what is the meaning of beta rate? the rate before final release version? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 I think beta is a short form of better... Easier to type mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaihot5 Neutral Newbie February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 Dun book from tour agents cos they also book your hotel rooms online... Have experience with a big shot tour agency b4 C*** B***... I book the whole trip myself online thru Zuji to Australia and the overall cost is cheaper than what the tour agency quoted me by at least 1k!!! n the hotels i stay is 4 star n above. Beat that Cheers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...