Here's what I uncovered today!

Qpik

Okay, today had to go & pray at my old place.

After praying, decided to go to Lavender Food Centre to eat wanton mee but not opened bigcry.gif

No choice but to eat the prawn noodle & decided to walk to MRT station. Passed the pig organ & wanted to eat pig kidney but they don't have so bigcry.gif again

From the corner of the coffeeshop, spotted a Tibetian Temple, Thekchen Choling. Decided to go in to make donation & check out the temple at the same time www.thekchencholing.org (jawdrop.gif 1 yr not around and so surprised to see many changes in old neighbourhood)

Then from there, wanted to try other food & spotted steamboat restaurant which I thought it would be good to share with everyone.

Soon Heng Steamboat Restaurant (previously fm marina south)

298 Jln Besar, Allenby Hse #01-01

Lunch (11am-3pm): Adult $12.90, Child $7.90

Dinner (5pm-11pm): Adutl $19.90, Child $11.90

oh u mean 81 besides the cheers...yah did see that...the cheers got alot of nice stuff ...beach slipper going for $3...n the myojo chicken instant noodle retailing at $1.63 whereas ntuc retailed for $1.10 jawdrop.gif so ended up nvr buy.

as for fragrance never see, where is it?? must go n try hor laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

but spotted a new condo called citylights besides lavender mrt, completed but not moved in???

n most important of all, spore pools still open at 10+??? and all the cheap n good makan places disappeared liao

After praying, decided to go to Lavender Food Centre to eat wanton mee but not opened

No choice but to eat the prawn noodle & decided to walk to MRT station. Passed the pig organ & wanted to eat pig kidney but they don't have so again

From the corner of the coffeeshop, spotted a Tibetian Temple, Thekchen Choling. Decided to go in to make donation & check out the temple at the same time www.thekchencholing.org ( 1 yr not around and so surprised to see many changes in old neighbourhood)

Then from there, wanted to try other food & spotted steamboat restaurant which I thought it would be good to share with everyone.

Soon Heng Steamboat Restaurant (previously fm marina south)

298 Jln Besar, Allenby Hse #01-01

Lunch (11am-3pm): Adult $12.90, Child $7.90

Dinner (5pm-11pm): Adutl $19.90, Child $11.90

Ok ... ONz!!

Dinner on you? [laugh][laugh]

u nv uncover there are 2 hotel 81 and 2 fragrant hotels now meh?

That side got Hotel 81 & Fragrant Hotel meh? I thought only got KTV ... [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

Edited by Guyver

yah u r rite....

pple view things differently but 1 thing nvr change...

go down desker or that area hor, pple will viewed u differently if u r female laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

like that also can....

must say why it's good, ambience, what were the ingredients...how was the broth... everything also dun have... instead long winded story

After praying, decided to go to Lavender Food Centre to eat wanton mee but not opened bigcry.gif

What is so good ABOUT THAT WANTON MEE?....seems like the queue is usually very long leh.

Anyway, you sure you go there for the wanton mee or you are also there to 'bio' the China dolls going in and out of Hotel 81 at Lavender? [sly][laugh][laugh]

oey wolfy, i only eat the prawn noodle not the steamboat. but got prc inside the steamboat restaurant, so u might 1 2 check it out yrself. tinkg of going there for reunion dinner seeing how we got a prob to seat 20pple at home.

as for the prawn noodle, standard ingredients:-prawn, pork oil cubes, pork ribs, beansprout...dun ask me how the prawn tasted like cos i gave to my sibling to eat. can i tell u what they lacked instead? i tink my prawn noodle taste much better than theirs laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

eh...i find the noodle more cruchy...does this makes sense to u? hv tried the one at old airport market...not that nice lor but the roast pork at lavender lose out to the one at old airport lor...

ok, u caught me...i did try to check out the cheena meimei...but i tink still early...no actions...only got uncles there eating supper