Banban Neutral Newbie January 29, 2008 Author Share January 29, 2008 Every step of the way never plan/ calculate. now then seriously think have problem managing $$ then go forum and post, asking to be flamed. if not for the baby, maybe go Lim Chu Kang and find a spot to bury herself. brudder, "tu zang" soil burial is not cheap in sg leh.More exp than cremation.How she afford? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 Haiz it happens everywhere, nowadays i am alr changing my lifestyle to start planning for my future retirement alr, tho i am just 23 , stopped clubbing , stop drinking , seldom go out , spend more time with wife, eat in camp as much as possible ( i'm a regular ) travel at 80km/h to save fuel keep thinking of watys to save $$ anyone can give me more ideals I'm not in any financial difficultly i have no problems with my bills and so on i dun struggle to make end meets but i'm just trying to make sure when i retire i wanna be a man who can live comfortably with my wife To really get out of debt , one must change lifestyle and willing to endure hardship, if i were to be so cash strapped, i will even hold 2 / 3 jobs if i can take it just to make sure i can pay of my debt, its up to one person's determination to live a debt free life I read something like this before A frugal man will walk or take bus instead of taxi or by car A frugal man will buy a Hyundai instead of Mercedes A frugal man will watch TV , bathe in CC instead of doing it at home A frugal man will cook a simple meal than spending it on Mac Just my tots, i feel the younger generation need to learn more about saving $$ and plan for the future instead of living a life of spend life to the fullest and not bothering abt the future which would be worrying i used to be a regular as well. the easier way to save money is go for oversea posting. i managed to save a 5 digits figure in just 6 months. after i came back i bought a car and tat goes part of my hard earned savings although i'm in a stay out unit but sometimes i choose to stay in to cut down on travelling expenses and time. Are u driving a OPC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 Only the combination of loanshark+casino can get her out of this situation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Banban Neutral Newbie January 29, 2008 Author Share January 29, 2008 Haiz it happens everywhere, nowadays i am alr changing my lifestyle to start planning for my future retirement alr, tho i am just 23 , stopped clubbing , stop drinking , seldom go out , spend more time with wife, eat in camp as much as possible ( i'm a regular ) travel at 80km/h to save fuel keep thinking of watys to save $$ anyone can give me more ideals I'm not in any financial difficultly i have no problems with my bills and so on i dun struggle to make end meets but i'm just trying to make sure when i retire i wanna be a man who can live comfortably with my wife To really get out of debt , one must change lifestyle and willing to endure hardship, if i were to be so cash strapped, i will even hold 2 / 3 jobs if i can take it just to make sure i can pay of my debt, its up to one person's determination to live a debt free life I read something like this before A frugal man will walk or take bus instead of taxi or by car A frugal man will buy a Hyundai instead of Mercedes A frugal man will watch TV , bathe in CC instead of doing it at home A frugal man will cook a simple meal than spending it on Mac Just my tots, i feel the younger generation need to learn more about saving $$ and plan for the future instead of living a life of spend life to the fullest and not bothering abt the future which would be worrying wah seh, u 23 only married liao?shotgun? nowadays cook a simple meal at home can cost much more than tabao zham chai rice leh. the only time I was in debt was many years ago when I owe telco mobile phone bills of $500++. the credit coy creditors came to my house to chase for payment.I faster pay up man! that's sickening feeling of being chased for money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Banban Neutral Newbie January 29, 2008 Author Share January 29, 2008 i suggest her to go pray to monkey god at Jurong west or pray to God of fortune.Tam tua tua for 4D/toto/tua cai..if strike ho seh liao, if no then sell off her branded stuff if she has since she mentioned debts incurred due to her past extragvant spending. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 must go sembawang pray to god of wealth then go borrow ah long whack one big big bet. do or die! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 My 1st thought is; -she should refinance her credit card debt -rent out a room or 2 in her unit? at least will get some income to help her pay for her bills. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ironstarz 1st Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 Yup i'm driving a OPC it suits my lifestyle perfectly as i goes to works early and usually leave after 7 so no worries for me and my next posting is abt the same so i figure opc will benefit me more than a normal car, i was offer a overseas posting but i rejected as now i am settling down but i will take up the posting in 1 or 2 yrs time once i settle down with my family Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Banban Neutral Newbie January 29, 2008 Author Share January 29, 2008 I tell you lah, they may not want.My friend who had aborted many times hor also facing financial difficulties, owe HDB housing loans for months.Her hb is out of job shake leg at home for at least 2 or 3 months. They have a 5rm flat which was rented out for past one year but they spent all the $$.And recently they just moved into their new flat after tenant decided to move out.I suggest her to rent out since they in need of $ but guess what her reply! Infuriating man! " Dun wan leh..my new flat good fengshui and nice, maybe after i move in things will improve.Even we continue rent out, we will still spend the rental income." curious to know, will HDB allow u to owe them housing installments for how long max?she said as long her hb jobless, she can owe hdb 1st Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Banban Neutral Newbie January 29, 2008 Author Share January 29, 2008 maybe Jin Long can help her? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 Good for u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ironstarz 1st Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 No la simi shotgun not shotgun la i and my wife been together for 7 yrs alr we decided to move on since both of us is working and been together for so long ma, kns if my bill more than 300 only i jump off building sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 Sorry for the OT but abortion is a big NO NO. Your friend and her husband are screwed bigtime liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Banban Neutral Newbie January 29, 2008 Author Share January 29, 2008 that was the accumulated outstanding bill after I terminated the hp line. so do you and wife stay together or with parents? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Banban Neutral Newbie January 29, 2008 Author Share January 29, 2008 (edited) u must have missed out my other posting in the qpik's chaodu thread.My this friend is hopeless she aborted many times but dont wan reveal the exact no.of abortions. Edited January 29, 2008 by Banban Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redwood Neutral Newbie January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 haha... I think Jin Long cannot since he's dead. Jin Long Mother can. Toward the end she rented out the restaurant and market. Ask this lady to call her. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 I saw that but did not post cos was tired at that time Yup your friend is hopeless. She may say no choice cos kena forced to but people have choice. Its just that they refuse to take the other option. But easier said than done also lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Banban Neutral Newbie January 29, 2008 Author Share January 29, 2008 Cannot too..Jin Long's mum sold her restaurant and market stalls.She donated the $ to charities in the end. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...