UncleWolve Clutched January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 Bro market healthy again.. got good ROI? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ironstarz 1st Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 Watever la to u dumb then go ahead la , i wun give a hoot abt how u feel at least i dun have no monthly installment to think abt, so i am short of one thing to stress about OPC good for me i reach camp 6am plus leave 7pm plus boss will think i extra hardworking ma Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 sit back and relax and enjoy 1st Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Banban Neutral Newbie January 29, 2008 Author Share January 29, 2008 I think u have quite a good planning there despite your age.I met Many young punks at your age esp regulars would go for flashy performance cars even their wallet has only few dollars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 Got insider tips? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 ya..Ben will call me later then i tell u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Will_I_Am 2nd Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 I also want leh .. wanna save my first 500K Bro market healthy again.. got good ROI? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ironstarz 1st Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 haha hard to say when i old then i will see my plan be ripe and nice to savour or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Banban Neutral Newbie January 29, 2008 Author Share January 29, 2008 best is stay debt-free when old.How sad it is when u are already old yet have to struggle to pay for this and that. Alrite, does anyone refinance housing loan? e.g shorten loan tenure from 30 to 10 years? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 There is no other way round but to learn from it and pay it off slowly. Life will be better if you work hard and keep faith and have hope. I owe some debts during my first few years of working life too .....but slowly i learn the lesson and recover. Recently i even got a double digit xx mth bonus. Wopiiiii !!!!!! hehehe. Can easily pay off this women's debt and still have spare change. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nighthawkcity 1st Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 obviously she cant really pay off the card bills. she need to restructure her credit card bills into 1 or 2 personal loans with fixed payments monthly, like 24 mth repayment plan. This she can neg with the credit pple from the bank who hounds her every month (they get comm from doing this and mostly are contract workers, will be willing to help imho) high end car i supposed, new, overtrade, etc. If not, how to be in negative 15k? LL since its lifelihood. go do sales to make more comm?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nighthawkcity 1st Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 Haiz it happens everywhere, nowadays i am alr changing my lifestyle to start planning for my future retirement alr, tho i am just 23 , stopped clubbing , stop drinking , seldom go out , spend more time with wife, eat in camp as much as possible ( i'm a regular ) travel at 80km/h to save fuel keep thinking of watys to save $$ anyone can give me more ideals I'm not in any financial difficultly i have no problems with my bills and so on i dun struggle to make end meets but i'm just trying to make sure when i retire i wanna be a man who can live comfortably with my wife bro! Solid.. I still remember my NS days, those poly guys who sign on got like lump sum 30k or something. all bought civic at abt 100k.. woooohooo.. are they in big sxxt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 (edited) Have a safe trip back home Bro.....on friday. Give yr kid & wify a good big hug.....will ya. Edited January 29, 2008 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 still own HDB $120K buckaroos....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 Rent her car out on weekends. Reduce costs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nighthawkcity 1st Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 still ok lar.. 120k housing loan is fine.. dun sell lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 30, 2008 Share January 30, 2008 Haiz it happens everywhere, nowadays i am alr changing my lifestyle to start planning for my future retirement alr, tho i am just 23 , stopped clubbing , stop drinking , seldom go out , spend more time with wife, eat in camp as much as possible ( i'm a regular ) travel at 80km/h to save fuel keep thinking of watys to save $$ anyone can give me more ideals I'm not in any financial difficultly i have no problems with my bills and so on i dun struggle to make end meets but i'm just trying to make sure when i retire i wanna be a man who can live comfortably with my wife To really get out of debt , one must change lifestyle and willing to endure hardship, if i were to be so cash strapped, i will even hold 2 / 3 jobs if i can take it just to make sure i can pay of my debt, its up to one person's determination to live a debt free life I read something like this before A frugal man will walk or take bus instead of taxi or by car A frugal man will buy a Hyundai instead of Mercedes A frugal man will watch TV , bathe in CC instead of doing it at home A frugal man will cook a simple meal than spending it on Mac Just my tots, i feel the younger generation need to learn more about saving $$ and plan for the future instead of living a life of spend life to the fullest and not bothering abt the future which would be worrying If you are staying at Toa Payoh area, go to Lor 7 market where there are 2 stalls selling mixed vegetable rice for $2/- only. 2 meats items and 2 veg items for $2/-. Over 30 varities to choose...... . so you can save for your retirement...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 30, 2008 Share January 30, 2008 must go sembawang pray to god of wealth then go borrow ah long whack one big big bet. do or die! errrr......... Jurong West street 41, the monkey tree......... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...