Krazz77 Neutral Newbie January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 Launched in malaysia. How come SG dun have? http://paultan.org/archives/2008/01/29/new...ed-in-malaysia/ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 who would buy a 1.5L 7 seater? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zippaboy 4th Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 got people buy hafei minz 1.1L 7 seater leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martinsylim Neutral Newbie January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 7-seater... 1.5L... Like APV... But looks like extended wheelbase... mini Fortuner? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 need the extra 6 pax to push the car when upslope?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Black_silk Neutral Newbie January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 Dont worry about the slope. The passengers can do the Flintstones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ironstarz 1st Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 Hmmm wonder wats the price range if its launched in SG Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Followthelaw Neutral Newbie January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 1.5L 7 seater, yes, I driving one - Toyota Sienta - - Loving each moment of it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crossangel Neutral Newbie January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 who would buy a 1.5L 7 seater? think alot of people will buy cause petrol consumsion not very high and can sit 7 people as well, so will be very popular i think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krazz77 Neutral Newbie January 29, 2008 Author Share January 29, 2008 My same sentiments as well. Personally I like the look of Rush, but a bit too small. With 7 seaters, just nice. A good contender i would think. Basically it's the same engine as Msian/Indo Avanza 1.5 VVTi .. Should be enough power bah. Besides i doubt many people would carry 7 more than 30% of their total car usage time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 maybe the 7 seater version should haf a 1.8L vvti Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 who would buy a 1.5L 7 seater? sure have due to lower FC. some pple drove a 7 seater MPV alone most of the time, only need to fetch passengers occasionally. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 (edited) 7 seater need minimum 1.8L is a myth. Last time when MPVs are 2L and above, people also say Wish 1.8L where got enuf, but end up still so many people buy Wish. Now we say 1.5L where got enuf, haha. If u go to USA and tell them many of us in Spore drive 1.6L or less, they also say 1.6L for a car where got enuf. Maybe their lawnmowers are 1.6L. Edited January 29, 2008 by Sgnick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jl1500k Clutched January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 Some people will buy becoe 7 seater doesn't mean you must take 7 people. Take max 5 enough liao and leave behind for storage purpose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 Outside looks like Rush, inside looks like Avanza. The interior seats looks just like the Avanza, which is crap. But at least keeps the nice Avanza feature of rear aircon vents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 i'm saying tat it would be good to haf a 1.8L option for the 7 seater. i believe the rush 7 seater has a heavier chasis as compared to sienta. not saying tat 1.5L cant move all 7 persons but i believe it has a poorer FC as compared to 1.8L. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 If u go to USA and tell them many of us in Spore drive 1.6L or less, they also say 1.6L for a car where got enuf. Maybe their lawnmowers are 1.6L. hahaha. i like this statement! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 (edited) U r rite about the FC. If use to drive 7person most of the time, 1.8L will get better FC than 1.5L, must agree with u. But if most of the time is driving 1-4 pax (occasionally drive 7), won't 1.5L have better FC? On paper from Toyota website: Wish 14.4KM/L Sienta 18.6KM/L. Edited January 29, 2008 by Sgnick ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...