ERP rates to go up by S$0.50 at certain gantries from February 4

Getzoooom

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/cna/20080128/tap-...25-231650b.html

Channel NewsAsia - Tuesday, January 29

SINGAPORE: Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) rates are set to go up by S$0.50 starting 4 February, according to the Land Transport Authority.

At the Bukit Timah Expressway gantry, motorists will be charged S$1.00 from 7.30am to 8am, and S$1.50 from 8am to 8.30am.

At the Central Expressway (CTE) gantry north of Braddell Road, ERP rates will go up to S$1.00 for those driving from 7.00am to 7.30am. The same charge applies to those driving along the Pan

There will be other reason for increase of charges when no jam too.

I need to travel from Bukit Panjang to Steven Road, so its double increases for me. Best part is that the 2 gantries are spaced at about 2.5km apart only and i filter out just after passing PIE Steven's gantry. 100% - 200% increase this time round, sigh...

Edited by Jlkl

wah if i am the sales director for the authority ...my business plan is easy sia

Objective:Increase revenue by 10% annually ...

Task: Increase ERP by 10% annually..

The End ...

SG is so small, it is impossible to reduce jam with high perks on ERPs.

Seriously, the Jam will never be solved.

This road is solved, but how about other roads?

Basically, they are retarded and brainless to just keep increasing, indirectly, their pockets increased.

The only resolution is stop lowering COE, i rather the COE to be high, and lesser people will start thinking of owning a car.

Being a singaporean is so pathetic, cannot voice out, but lan lan pay.

Edited by Keithhiap

this erp thing will only work here.

You put one up in other countries and you will see the people bring it down the next day.

keith, somehow the scenario bares resemblance to the problems which you are facing...

The differences and crack in the mirror will never be solved.

The wedding dinner is solved, but how about other issues that will definitely arise?

Basically, they are ********* to just keep ignoring, thinking the problems are solved.

The only resolution is to get out of this marriage vow, and save the future troubles..

Being a less dominant male is so pathetic, kenna walked over by the wife... [lipsrsealed]

SG is so small, it is impossible to reduce jam with high perks on ERPs.

Seriously, the Jam will never be solved.

This road is solved, but how about other roads?

Basically, they are retarded and brainless to just keep increasing, indirectly, their pockets increased.

The only resolution is stop lowering COE, i rather the COE to be high, and lesser people will start thinking of owning a car.

Being a singaporean is so pathetic, cannot voice out, but lan lan pay.

Bro, i think you have spoken out what the majority of the people are thinking ... [gossip][gossip][gossip]

The point is ERP is always going 'Up & Up & Up' [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop] but the primary problem is not solved ... [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

Of course as a 100% genuine Singa Po Nan, we must [gossip][gossip][gossip] a bit lah ... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

keith, somehow the scenario bares resemblance to the problems which you are facing...

The differences and crack in the mirror will never be solved.

The wedding dinner is solved, but how about other issues that will definitely arise?

Basically, they are ********* to just keep ignoring, thinking the problems are solved.

The only resolution is to get out of this marriage vow, and save the future troubles..

Being a less dominant male is so pathetic, kenna walked over by the wife... [lipsrsealed]

Walao these days got ppl as direct as wolverine sia... got jie pan ren already [sly]

Edited by UncleWolve