Revised ERP Rates From 4 February 2008

Ahyoo2002

Maybe ERP at TPE soon [lipsrsealed]

On the way home from Jurong East to Bkt Panjang, saw some

ladies doing survey just before Fire Station.

ERP IS GOING HEARTLAND!!!!!!!!!

The gantry has been up for a few weeks already. Many people are making noise over it too. I'm against it as well. What for build one at there of all places? The Toa Payoh residents are going to feel the pinch whenever they return home from work sia.

The way I see it, it's either they start doing away with road tax structure & just bill motorists by how much they travel with the ERP system or simply limit the import of vehicles yearly.

The more you travel around, the more you pay & vice versa. This will be much fairer to all. So all we need now are more gantries islandwide. Abolish the OPC system. Introduce a flat rate similar to road tax amount to make available to commercial vehicle owners (since naturally they'll be on the roads more), so that businesses can still be kept competitive (and alive). To make sure everybody won't go out & start registering businesses just to buy a commercial vehicle & save money, make sure a company has been "live" for more than 3 years & subjected to audit before they are allowed to buy the commercial vehicle. It'll no longer be a "every year just declare make abit or break even so that I can own a van."

Else, just limit the number of vehicles that can be imported each year. Simplest solution to the "over-growth" problem.

But of course, with you-know-who running the show, it's all about lining the state coffers.

Why give a sh*t about the little peoples' problems staying afloat & trying to feed their pathetic families when there're bigger issues like how to make our elites more comfortable? Also, we have to think REALLY hard about how much increment we have to get each year. It's not easy being in politics.

Hmmmm.... what shall we do next? Ethnic cleansing aka WWI style? Nah... too much, besides, we have elites from every ethnic group. Somemore will kena blast by NATO & other countries. AHAAA!!!! Weed out the weak from the strong! Keep those with PHDs alive! Those with simi LJ O level, diploma.... why waste the breathing space? Make their lives SOOOO hard that they'll eventually kill themselves or die off! Then all we have left are the ELITES! Those who can contribute to society & make the country prosper! Then we got chance to get bigger pay increments! Some more when meet with other big big country presidents, can hao lian that we ONLY HAVE SUPER-KIANG & EH SAI people. EVERYBODY is an elite, no gong kia to make us pai seh!!

Oh yah hor... what about the dirty job like clean sai tong & build housing? Clean road & dig soil? Aiyahhh.... hire more FOREIGN TALENT lor. Give them S$1K a month send back buy land build house, sure got alot of takers anytime one. No need scared one.

Well done.... time to relak & eat kobe steak for lunch. Enough thinking for one day liao. Tomorrow then continue see how to squeeze balls & achieve the final goal.