Mustank Hypersonic January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 Can i check whether there is any erp gantry at sunset way? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maersk1 1st Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 nope... at current there is no ERP gantry, but I guess in future they might install one...cos every morning, after the Nee Ann Poly (direction toward Clementi Road), there will be a jam all the way to the entrance of AYE... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 I tink they alrdy have one gantry that serves this purpose. Its located just off Hume Ave. 5 mins drive to Ngee Ann. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hjteo 1st Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 just heard over the radio (93.8) that they are starting the ERP gantry along Bukit Timah but can't find the announcement over one motoring yet. Did anyone heard it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 28, 2008 Author Share January 28, 2008 danm.....right guy at the wrong place http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNew...0128-47002.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maersk1 1st Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 oh....i see, normally i travel from Dunearn road (after exit from PIE) towards clementi road...then via Nee Ann poly....and normally it's jams every morning during rush hour... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jayq Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 I wonder what if the gantry is 1 of them in town. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 Just saw in the Internet news that one "hero" mobile crane driver just kock down a gantry..... hmmmm we need more such hero.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hjteo 1st Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 Heard wrongly - it is the ERP at BKE that is going to increase from 4th Feb by $0.50 http://app.lta.gov.sg/corp_press_content.asp?start=1879 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xevitca Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 its not an ERP gantry..its just a height limit gantry.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 NB.... I thought a ERP gantry.... loads of driver will give that fella a big hug... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 28, 2008 Author Share January 28, 2008 that's why: right guy, wrong place Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 if got...tan ka siao liao only 1 way into sunset way...those wana siam other road also cant.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 dunno how much that hero got to pay!!! my friend knock 1 tree, and the tree still there but my friend got to pay $16000 for repair of that tree! if the tree fall after knock then will be $30000+ for just 1 tree... that hero sure got super heavy fine.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 (edited) dunno how much that hero got to pay!!! my friend knock 1 tree, and the tree still there but my friend got to pay $16000 for repair of that tree! if the tree fall after knock then will be $30000+ for just 1 tree... that hero sure got super heavy fine.... What!!??? wo ya boh??? fine so heavy?? knn, 2 weeks ago i read from Newpaper that a huge branch fell and pierced thru a moving Lancer, nearly killed the driver.. after that the authority just said they regretted but cannot help 'cos it's act of God... extremely unfair!!! Edited January 28, 2008 by Scion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paladin Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 unfair? Then don't drive lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iygnaug 1st Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 WTf? a tree costs 16K? even medical bills don't cost that much. Maybe we should have mean testing for tree crashers too. Does insurance covers that? _____________________ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 (edited) got to see what type of tree... some are cheaper... anyway my friend suay, cause his car was stuck in there, and somemore midnight, no one can help, he waited for 2 hour then got police car pass-by then he got it, he wanted to tow away fast... but just too bad... anyway hear someone knock into busstop, and knock down the busstop pole (the one that show bus number) and he got to pay $3000 for that (so if can dun knock onto any gov stuff) i think if u get someone to do the pole back i think less then $500! Edited January 29, 2008 by Jeffang ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...