Tony76 1st Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 What are your views on this.. yes money is a very important factor in our daily lives.. without it, a lot of things cannot be done. so does it mean the poor will forever stay single? students that doesnt earn shouldnt be dating? retrenched man should all divorce? what say you? well...cleaners like me no money how to get married? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nighthawkcity 1st Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 When the bank rejects your friend's loan, there must be a reason. Example, fix income or debt-free? HDB will lend without strict rules, so high chance is he bought a hdb flat for 2nd time, no access to concessionary HDB loan. He was rejected because he applied for bank HDB loan. high chance is owning a car, debt servicing ratio too high. banks dun lend below 100k typically. know the rules, add guarantor if needed. case closed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nighthawkcity 1st Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 They are not alone. It seems to be a nation wide thing. I heard the same from other friends and I have seen it before... personally. Its really just the way the country to growing. Materialism is everything and humanity only fit for the bins. Korea seems to be facing the same problem with high expectation girls. Development has its costs. There is nothing to be done... except to quietly watch it all unfold. Skali the world of tmr is like this. Book a wife for some hundreds for a weekend. Or book a 20 something part time gf for a few hundreds for a few hours. SDU can do that, so dun need all the match making. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
T_orange Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 Dun say yourself. Many of the guys here are working professionals. Quite a lot got money, but ... also cannot marry for many reasons. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparespares Neutral Newbie January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 bro, jun boh?? my e-flat also in JW st 65 leh. if can sell > 400k i'll be beri happy.... dun make me happy pun pi pi for nothing hor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparespares Neutral Newbie January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 All I can say is those gf of yours are a bunch of sh1ts. So what happen when nobody better comes along? LL stick to the current bf who they think are losers in the 1st place? Bro juz imagine them like job hoppers, now their job pay them $2500. Another one come and offer them the same job with $3500, of coz jump. Den another one offer $4500, of coz jump. If nobody come at $4500 mark, den stick with it till retirement. Haha. then ppl see them as job hopper. soon their cost becomes too high, someone cheaper and nicer comes along, tio retrench, how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 zhun bo? u also wanna sell? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparespares Neutral Newbie January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 bro, let me answer ur questions b4 my conf call: 1. met her while in u, she was 19. married 7 years later. 2.&3. i still think it's a choice, becos, if my income then were anymore lower than 2.5k, i'd have stayed with my mum. in fact, we stayed at her flat in the 1st 6 months of marriage. 4. agreed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 What are your views on this.. yes money is a very important factor in our daily lives.. without it, a lot of things cannot be done. so does it mean the poor will forever stay single? students that doesnt earn shouldnt be dating? retrenched man should all divorce? what say you? Not true lah, I'm sure got 0.0% is not about $$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 of course not everyone marries for money. but i daresay in MOST of the marriages, money was a concern that had to be settled. so pple tend to wait until they can at least afford a flat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 who dares to get married when "public housing" puts you on painful loan for 30yrs There are always 3 room flat and below available. not practical for those who intend to start a family. i know because we bought one. and even for 2 pax it's just enough room only. but then again we don't intend to have kids . in the event of accident, must upgrade to 4-room. i do have friends who stay in 3-room flat. but been to one guy's house, really macam flea market, with hardly any room to move ard. and his is the 30-yr old corner 3-room which is larger than mine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 Sorry to sound crude, gal also got scan thru guy and even u tat time no money, u can be treated like investment, a long term investment tat has a high probability of yield return in near future. And u nv let her down in the end. in some sense u are right. at least the guy must try to earn. no one wants to be married to a lazy bugger. if poor at first still nvm cos can work one's way up but don't u think waiting for "investment" to mature, still takes some patience and faith rather than picking a ripe investment (aka guy who is already rich) in the first place? in his case, his wife still must give moral support Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 Thats y its all about life expectation and not about survivability. Just look at what our malay friends can do with a 3 or 4 room flat. I don't see why a family of 4 cannot stay in a 3 room flat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 about 5 yrs ago, i met a grp of 11 girls, mostly working in banks.... they refer to their potential guys by the cars they drive. like Mr.760i, Z4, Mr. 630, Mr . SLK etc... Sorry guys who loves other makes or country of origins but kim chi and sushi aint fitting in their language unless its edible, but this appalls me as well. Maybe its just this grp of girls thats like that. it's no issue. they will reap what they sow there will always be the right person out there. although maybe these days, it's harder for "decent" guys to find the right gal. need more time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 true true.. but that kind of lifestyle is not likely what pple in a car forum can relate to. sure, it is possible to sleep 4 in a room with two double-decker beds.. but u get the picture i believe if we have *accident*, he or she should get his own room. our only other room is multi-function room (storeroom, bicycle workshop, hamster zoo, study room ) now no more kampung days liao btw, when a couple get married, can rough it out, cos both parties chose it willingly. for having kids, to force them to endure hardship is really unfair. at least wait til a time where one can provide the basic needs and not pack them like sardines or stinge on milk powder.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 to them security can be purchased. I was trying to help my cousin to mingle with girls that time when I brought him to the pub... didnt think thats a good move. depends on what sort of gal he wants to mingle with i do have one senior who married his gf whom he met at a pub though. but definitely don't have a good feel about making friends there. bringing friends pubbing is another story Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 frankly speaking, 50% of my friend married someone from overseas (decent one hor not mail order bride or something) i take is that alot of sg women is going to be left on the shelf furthermore they got a larger population then sg man.... good luck to them they watch too much "sex in the city" "friends" etc its bad for the brain SG gals can simply go for ang moh. to ang moh, our SG gals are still consider cheap (to maintain financially, though some may argue that they are "cheap" in some other ways), while able to communicate reasonably well as compared to gals from other countries in the region.. so i don't think they will be left on the shelf, imho Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched January 29, 2008 Share January 29, 2008 how can u say singaporean girls are cheap...!? There are many singaporean girls here in MCF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Even in the chatroom!!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...