Singapore Today.. No money = No honey??

Koren

why do u equate having kids to hardship?

u won't feel it that way when u really have them.....

and what makes u think kids think few persons sleeping in a room is hardship?

believe me, they like it.....a lot

ya ..

as i have warned... beware what comes out of the mouth... next time when u realli want a kid ... u will find that it;s just not happening ... some takes 10 years ...some takes forever.. some spend on IVF but still childless...

careful ...what...comes ..out ..of ..that ..mouth...of ... yours

Different pple, different fortitude and thus their equation of "hardship" [nod]

I grew up living in a kosong pung (1 room flat in Toa Payoh). There were 5 of us (including parents) and we still have plenty of "room" to run around...and I have never blamed my parents for bringing me into this world to suffer the so-called hardship referred here ante...liddat is hardship meh? [hur] Some pple just haven't seen hardship yet dun u agree bro? [flowerface]

What is nuisance in Bukit Timah estate will not be nuisance in Serangoon road...what is "hardship" of today is nothing comparable to the hardship in earlier days [nod]

It's all in the mind [flowerface]

Problem is singaporeans are too spoiled

I was in the train and this female secondary school student standing in front of me was complaining to her frens that her parents damn one kind...force her to cut down her phone bill to less then $200 per month or risk having her phone taken away...now that's hardship for her and all thanks to her parents for bringing her into this world to suffer [gossip]

Edited by Chickenfarm

What are your views on this..

yes money is a very important factor in our daily lives.. without it, a lot of things cannot be done.

so does it mean the poor will forever stay single? students that doesnt earn shouldnt be dating? retrenched man should all divorce?

what say you?

Not true lah, I'm sure got 0.0% is not about $$ lipsrsealed.gif

HAHAHAHAHAlaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Now parents are more affluent and thus the higher benchmark for living standards and lower benchmark for endurance of hardship [flowerface]

Edited by Chickenfarm

Agree... Even if people say it's hardship, it's worth it.

how can u say singaporean girls are cheap...!? There are many singaporean girls here in MCF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Even in the chatroom!!!!

oi read properly la [smash]

shd be cheap to maintain compare to ang moh right? otherwise why got SPG syndrome? [laugh]

few kids sleeping in a room sure may be fun. until they grow up in their teens. i'm not talking abt the usual sleepover/pajama party here.. but day to day.

kids sleeping in properly furnished bedroom is one thing, kids sleeping in a "storeroom" is another.. [:p] in my "studio" apartment, there is one proper master bedroom and one cha-pa-lang room.

anyway, kids as hardship is just MHO. feel free to disagree but i do stand by what i said. [;)]