Titanium 4th Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 i getting 30s soon, but y i feel my value depreciated leh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 your ex colleague is a part time ah long at night?? u know some are living double life... no lah, his ex collegue always kana toto and 4d.. look tonight he is gonna strike the $3M toto again tonight got toto $3m?? yeah..... $3.2M goh eh lang tio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 Actually I am also approching 30 liao..but feels so little as compared with my peers.LOL This type of topic got no ending wan..can carry on and on without an answer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 u feel little? i feel tiny leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoder Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 about 5 yrs ago, i met a grp of 11 girls, mostly working in banks.... they refer to their potential guys by the cars they drive. like Mr.760i, Z4, Mr. 630, Mr . SLK etc... Sorry guys who loves other makes or country of origins but kim chi and sushi aint fitting in their language unless its edible, but this appalls me as well. Maybe its just this grp of girls thats like that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoder Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 (edited) Money can buy EVERYTHING, just lower your expectations... lol No money , no xian zhar bor = no family to start with... I also used to believe $$ cant buy everything. But now I change the thought..with $$ one can no need werk,stay home spend more time with family and hence less quarrel + family bonding is strong. Everyday is happy. No $$ or not enough $$ will cause the person to work and work. Spend less time with family and kids..Kids turn bad and chup gangs then end up in fights/stealing aka create social problem. The poor fella fell sick due to overwork and high medical bills make him backrupt and no $$ to seek treatment and waiting for Death. If din die and being sick,no employer wants to employ him and he resort to dig rubbish chuts for items to sell..etc With $$, can help several MNCs in their sub prime woes and lower the risk of going bust! In turn save thousands of people from retrenchment. Ermm..I sound sibei drama hor.. Edited January 28, 2008 by Skoder Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 All I can say is those gf of yours are a bunch of sh1ts. So what happen when nobody better comes along? LL stick to the current bf who they think are losers in the 1st place? Bro juz imagine them like job hoppers, now their job pay them $2500. Another one come and offer them the same job with $3500, of coz jump. Den another one offer $4500, of coz jump. If nobody come at $4500 mark, den stick with it till retirement. Haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Droll Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 What are your views on this.. yes money is a very important factor in our daily lives.. without it, a lot of things cannot be done. so does it mean the poor will forever stay single? students that doesnt earn shouldnt be dating? retrenched man should all divorce? what say you? so what i can conclude is in time to come there will no longer be poor people in SG because they won't get chicks and thus cannot reproduce/have kids. so Darwin's law and everything is fine and dandy isn't it? obviously *not* otherwise this is the an interesting social way to remove poverty. *runs away* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
T_orange Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 Eh, makes perfect sense. Thats y, I find that it makes no sense to maintain someone who is so money driven. Nevermind if the gal needs her usual spa treatment and other stuff, but if she can be faithful, she is no good girl to keep. Reality sux... I'm sure many of the bros here are decent income earners. If can afford a motor vehicle, surely can provide decent standard of living at home. Guys with less money also human. Those who depend on their bare hands to strike it out deserve good respect. Pity not many girls recognise or give due respect to these guys. Honestly, some girls (esp if never been poor before) should try striking out on their own and don't depend on parents for their degree or career. That way, they sure appreciate many of the sg guys. Fact is that if one has rich parents, many things are certain and he/she won't learn to appreciate how difficult it is to hands on. When one doesn't have rich parents, life is a different story. All of us know that. I really salute LKY sometimes. He may not be popular with everyone, but he got the guts to do stuff and pave his own path. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Droll Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 i think all women look for security and some are more practical than others looking for $$$ as a way to gain financial security to build a partnership. however, there is a fineline between security and greed and i think that bunch of 11 girls crossed it. if you are rich, you can have any girl. where is the security in that for the girl??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
T_orange Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 They are not alone. It seems to be a nation wide thing. I heard the same from other friends and I have seen it before... personally. Its really just the way the country to growing. Materialism is everything and humanity only fit for the bins. Korea seems to be facing the same problem with high expectation girls. Development has its costs. There is nothing to be done... except to quietly watch it all unfold. Skali the world of tmr is like this. Book a wife for some hundreds for a weekend. Or book a 20 something part time gf for a few hundreds for a few hours. SDU can do that, so dun need all the match making. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoder Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 That's not true. There are still good ladies around that don't mind working hard with you to build a family. I met my wife when I was a poor student, got married when I was earning 2.5K per month..... End of the day, it's a choice. People are still surviving on single income of 3k with kids....and being happy about it.... E.g. For those youngsters that are complaining about housing cost, there are lots of cheap flats in JW, BUT, are they willing to take it? Does the happiness of the family really depends on the location and size of the flat? 1) I dunno when u met your wife. I am glad for you. those that have "stick thru thick and thin" virtues are found at least 2 generations ago. They are close to extinction in todays market. 2) 2.5k is decent, imho, considered better off compared to those sub 2k total income families. 3) Choice is an illusion for the poor, and prerogative for the better off. 4) Term "cheap JW flats" is relative. 15 years ago, when employers contribution to cpf is 20% and your pay check is 1.5k, u can buy good 4rm flats at ard 120k with couple of years of employment. nowadays is way lesser contribution = lesser amt in cpf and 4 rms flat cost easily > 200k for normal estate = way longer years to achieve that required money. 1.5 k... to garment, u dun qualify for subsidy. correct me if i am wrong. And I dun think many girls with poly cert would consider a guy asking for garments aid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoder Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 to them security can be purchased. I was trying to help my cousin to mingle with girls that time when I brought him to the pub... didnt think thats a good move. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
T_orange Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 The "through thick and thin" kind of mindset is way dead. I really miss the times when money didn't matter, but what mattered was the willingness to endeavor, try and overcome. The meaning of relationship/ marriage seemed to have been lost. To some of the filthy rich... 2.5k is really peanuts and even 5k is like marginally bigger nuts. What is enough really depends on who we meet. Meet some kampong mei, even 1.5k also enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoder Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 (edited) The "through thick and thin" kind of mindset is way dead. I really miss the times when money didn't matter, but what mattered was the willingness to endeavor, try and overcome. ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ ++ can be inculcated if they are younger. + you MUST have the following if u are poor; 1) Super thick skin. Or 2) Super sweet talker. Only if she has better earning power would she consider at all. oh yes, btw, i also intro a gal who loves wake boarding ( dun know if i get the name rite, its like being pulled by a rope by a speed boat and u simply kneel on a floating board.) to a friend of mine. Big mistake... my friend cant afford 1 session of that... ended up borrowing money from me... sigh... where are those gals that have knitting as a hobby?.... Edited January 28, 2008 by Skoder Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 (edited) Tats why vietnam wife come into the pictures in todays world. They are there for the lower end mkt, the higher end one already book by the local ladies. Edited January 28, 2008 by Curahee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 frankly speaking, 50% of my friend married someone from overseas (decent one hor not mail order bride or something) i take is that alot of sg women is going to be left on the shelf furthermore they got a larger population then sg man.... good luck to them they watch too much "sex in the city" "friends" etc its bad for the brain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
T_orange Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 (edited) What to do. The sillly media is responsible for all this mindless indoctrination. Well, not all sg girls worry about being left on the shelf. Some about 30 still bz writing off guys off their "shopping" list. They got earning power... what to do. Gals in this society have changed too much to be understood. Later, they want giggolo also no prob. Edited January 28, 2008 by T_orange ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...