Singapore Today.. No money = No honey??

Koren

Hi Bro, i beg to differ.

My ex colleague is a delivery driver earning abt $1500 monthly.

He drives a Corolla G9 to work, has 2 kids, wife not working

but still he still can manage though i don't know how he can do it [sweatdrop]

I think it all boils down to your lifestyle and preferences [nod]

What you see is...what you can be fooled by it!

Your ex-colleague is...in Chinese saying...Hang Goat head professing selling mutton but instead is selling Dog meat! [sly][laugh]

What are your views on this..

yes money is a very important factor in our daily lives.. without it, a lot of things cannot be done.

so does it mean the poor will forever stay single? students that doesnt earn shouldnt be dating? retrenched man should all divorce?

what say you?

Actually, i agree with this statement 90%.

from the gal's point of view, it is naturally more logical to choose someone who is more financially stable.

from a guy's point of view, when you have $$ you tend to have the confidence to present yourself better. this confidence will be able to attract gals. likewise, if you dun have the $$ to even support yourself, you probably have no mood to go chasing after gals.

[gossip]

No money no honey.........just like now i gona get my year-end Bonus. Wahhhhh...within seconds i SMS her the amount, she reply with a long list of things to pay/buy for the household & kids [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy] ........orelse no more S_X until further notice. [:/][:/][:/]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

your ex colleague is a part time ah long at night?? u know some are living double life... [:p]

no lah, his ex collegue always kana toto and 4d.. look tonight he is gonna strike the $3M toto again

finally some guy speak up for our local gals [sweatdrop]

phew...

yEAh i stuck by my cousin when he had not a single cent to his name.

saw him thru poly, NS til his 1st job.

paid for his dirt bike while he was servin' army so he can saved time traveling to camp.

got him a car when he needed it for his 1st job.

i do not expect anythin' in return...

as long as he is always aro for me & my daddy i beri happy liao.

so it sounds like u are a godmother to him rather than cousin.

u need more godson ?? [sly]

Told u all wad ... Generation Y chicks dig Cash ... u no money u can go marina south fly kite... eh... can or not ar?

Anyway... some gen y kids die die BF must have CAR ...if not ...then they dun want....

Wad to do? Go get Msia chicks ...like bak kut mei

wah piangz.. u got update yourself regularly bo? Marina South fly kite area close for dunno what city park or botanic in the city kind of development liao lah

That's not true.

There are still good ladies around that don't mind working hard with you to build a family.

I met my wife when I was a poor student, got married when I was earning 2.5K per month.....

End of the day, it's a choice.

People are still surviving on single income of 3k with kids....and being happy about it....

E.g. For those youngsters that are complaining about housing cost, there are lots of cheap flats in JW, BUT, are they willing to take it? Does the happiness of the family really depends on the location and size of the flat?

u another one, u got update yourself regularly bo? JW flat are not cheap anymore..... i m selling my 5yrs 5rm flat at $380K, any taker??? [laugh]

it's oni moolah [:|]

can earn back one [;)]

yeah, selling used soiled panties can make good moolah, g-string can make even more [thumbsup]

who dares to get married when "public housing" puts you on painful loan for 30yrs

There are always 3 room flat and below available.

bro, forget about 3rm flat or smaller lah...... u got no chance one [laugh]

Bro, 10 to 15 years back, MY chicks maybe still have... now you are lucky if u can get a China one. Times have changed ... vietnam chicks are the more affordable ones now. [sweatdrop] Maybe 10 yrs later, only can get Bangla chicks [smallcry]

[laugh][laugh][laugh] I'd rather stay single then [:p]

for all u know, some bangla chicks look like bollywood star [inlove]

No money no honey.........just like now i gona get my year-end Bonus. Wahhhhh...within seconds i SMS her the amount, she reply with a long list of things to pay/buy for the household & kids [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy] ........orelse no more S_X until further notice. [:/][:/][:/]

do your sum carefully, ask her if all those spend how many sssions u will getting... sekali u can get more session with the money in geylang [lipsrsealed]

finally some guy speak up for our local gals [sweatdrop]

phew...

yEAh i stuck by my cousin when he had not a single cent to his name.

saw him thru poly, NS til his 1st job.

paid for his dirt bike while he was servin' army so he can saved time traveling to camp.

got him a car when he needed it for his 1st job.

i do not expect anythin' in return...

as long as he is always aro for me & my daddy i beri happy liao.

so it sounds like u are a godmother to him rather than cousin.

u need more godson ?? [sly]

i m sure she will not want godson like u, use her moolah to loan to EK [lipsrsealed]

and never get back [:p]

If the problem can be solve with money, then it's not a problem at all.

Still got two problems.

1. Usually you won't have enough money to solve your problems.

2. Solution is not imaginative. (I'm sure everyone understands what I mean.)

Edited by nhyone