Apollo 1st Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 JW leh... everyday smell cocolate really buay tahan.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched January 28, 2008 Author Share January 28, 2008 So case closed.. women are all marrying for money.. period Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 If a woman is merely marrying you for money. Isnt it a very sad thing? I think to be fair, we need to distinctly separate two things. Those who marry because the guy is rich and those who marry because the guy is financially stable. The first case is really because of money, the second case is because of life realities. There is nothing wrong for a woman to choose a man who is financially stable. To say they are money face because of that is not exactly right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 (edited) What are your views on this.. yes money is a very important factor in our daily lives.. without it, a lot of things cannot be done. so does it mean the poor will forever stay single? students that doesnt earn shouldnt be dating? retrenched man should all divorce? what say you? One kind of rice feeds many kind of pple. There are many fish in the ocean, there are sharks too... If u go seek a shark, can't blame the shark from "eating" u Go find a fish If u come back with excuses like, "difficult to find leh", "very few lah", "can't find any", etc., then go find a shark and your quote comes true Edited January 28, 2008 by Chickenfarm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparespares Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 not really leh..... by the time most of us come back from work, no more smell liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt 6th Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 Like you said..its choices..but more women are not wanting to make that choice of lving with less. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chocobelle Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 finally some guy speak up for our local gals phew... yEAh i stuck by my cousin when he had not a single cent to his name. saw him thru poly, NS til his 1st job. paid for his dirt bike while he was servin' army so he can saved time traveling to camp. got him a car when he needed it for his 1st job. i do not expect anythin' in return... as long as he is always aro for me & my daddy i beri happy liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparespares Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 good for you.... especially the part of not expecting anything in return.... it's easier said than done.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chocobelle Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 it's oni moolah can earn back one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 tends to be the case when people are materialistic. also, with rising cost, one needs to worry abit more abt basic needs. The problems with chinese singaporeans are mainly "Face value" mentaility. They do not want pple to see them living in a 1 room flat. A chinese singaporean man earning $1.5K/month will say it is not possible to get married and buy house and say that it is IMPOSSIBLE to survive with that pay already. However. try asking the same question to a Malay man, and you'll find the answer to be very different. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 Hi Bro, i beg to differ.My ex colleague is a delivery driver earning abt $1500 monthly. He drives a Corolla G9 to work, has 2 kids, wife not working but still he still can manage though i don't know how he can do it I think it all boils down to your lifestyle and preferences I agree, the problem is that many singaproeans do not understand the difference between needs and wants. But err...to drive a car with only $1.5K income does not seem really possible. Perhaps he might have some side income/inheritance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 who dares to get married when "public housing" puts you on painful loan for 30yrs There are always 3 room flat and below available. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparespares Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 you make it sound so trivia....but i know it's NOT! And for that, I salute you... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 My friend, even having 2.5k net income, HDB won't approve LOAN of less than 100K and our Mr MAHborow said affordable housing and ONE other said " no one will be left behind "....very soon another family will be staying at the void deck. Can you kindly provide the details for the benefit of all in MCF? What you said still lacks many details. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 Bro, 10 to 15 years back, MY chicks maybe still have... now you are lucky if u can get a China one. Times have changed ... vietnam chicks are the more affordable ones now. Maybe 10 yrs later, only can get Bangla chicks I'd rather stay single then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 can u be my sugar mummy? but can see u are very nice person...sponsor so many things Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 That's not true. There are still good ladies around that don't mind working hard with you to build a family. I met my wife when I was a poor student, got married when I was earning 2.5K per month..... End of the day, it's a choice. People are still surviving on single income of 3k with kids....and being happy about it.... E.g. For those youngsters that are complaining about housing cost, there are lots of cheap flats in JW, BUT, are they willing to take it? Does the happiness of the family really depends on the location and size of the flat? there are... but they are either married or lesbos..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 That's not true. There are still good ladies around that don't mind working hard with you to build a family. I met my wife when I was a poor student, got married when I was earning 2.5K per month..... End of the day, it's a choice. People are still surviving on single income of 3k with kids....and being happy about it.... E.g. For those youngsters that are complaining about housing cost, there are lots of cheap flats in JW, BUT, are they willing to take it? Does the happiness of the family really depends on the location and size of the flat? Finally...someone who actually sees the what is the real problem ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...