Koren Clutched January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 (edited) What are your views on this.. yes money is a very important factor in our daily lives.. without it, a lot of things cannot be done. so does it mean the poor will forever stay single? students that doesnt earn shouldnt be dating? retrenched man should all divorce? what say you? Edited January 28, 2008 by Koren ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 (edited) if you are poor means you can't support yourself, if you can't support yourself how to support a family. And those who say money don't play a part in a r/s is bluffing themselves. Money plays an important part. Once there are financial diffculties, there are bound to be arguments and cracks in the r/s. Don't hae to be wealthy and buy lambo, LV, prada. etc. But you will need enough to survive. Edited January 28, 2008 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched January 28, 2008 Author Share January 28, 2008 haha.. totally agree.. money makes the world goes round.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 if you are poor, dun let ppl suffer with you.. thats my take on this matter... you must be able to provide basic stuff.. housing, food and stuff.. dun tell me every month you earn $1200 you still want to get married unless your wife also working (plus you dun plan to have kids) and earning higher income(Which will be another set of problem later on)... i think in the long run, its not sustainable.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 money plays in every part of our lives in this modern era. you may not use money today or tomorrow, but no money, you cannot survive. charities need money to keep those needed help to stay alive, every thing is $$$ no one wants to stay forever poor, and everyone will find all means to grab money, the more the merrier. money is never enough. money is also one of the main reasons that breaks up families (see siblings fighting in court over dead mama/papa $$$) so many humans died in this world all cos of money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 tends to be the case when people are materialistic. also, with rising cost, one needs to worry abit more abt basic needs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 My friend, even having 2.5k net income, HDB won't approve LOAN of less than 100K and our Mr MAHborow said affordable housing and ONE other said " no one will be left behind "....very soon another family will be staying at the void deck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zoom99 Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 When the bank rejects your friend's loan, there must be a reason. Example, fix income or debt-free? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 What are your views on this.. yes money is a very important factor in our daily lives.. without it, a lot of things cannot be done. so does it mean the poor will forever stay single? students that doesnt earn shouldnt be dating? retrenched man should all divorce? what say you? Yes, in modern day , $$$ is very important. Remember to spend it wisely. Those not earning $ do not mean they are poor, they can get support from their parent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 in animal kingdom, the largest alpha male will get to mate.. not much diff lah.. its in the gene.. to ensure survuval.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forrestcat 2nd Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 Hi Bro, i beg to differ. My ex colleague is a delivery driver earning abt $1500 monthly. He drives a Corolla G9 to work, has 2 kids, wife not working but still he still can manage though i don't know how he can do it I think it all boils down to your lifestyle and preferences Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 your ex colleague is a part time ah long at night?? u know some are living double life... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 not bad wor... $1.5k still can drive G9... i'm paying my ass off earning a bit more dan ur fren(juz increment only)... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 What are your views on this.. yes money is a very important factor in our daily lives.. without it, a lot of things cannot be done. so does it mean the poor will forever stay single? students that doesnt earn shouldnt be dating? retrenched man should all divorce? what say you? yers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Banban Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 if i can't even feed myself, I will not make others suffer with me too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 $$$ is not everything But it can solve alot of problems! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 qian bu shi wan neng dan mei qian shi wan wan bu neng.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 Hi Bro, i beg to differ.My ex colleague is a delivery driver earning abt $1500 monthly. He drives a Corolla G9 to work, has 2 kids, wife not working but still he still can manage though i don't know how he can do it I think it all boils down to your lifestyle and preferences $1500sgd with car/wife not working/2 kids how to survive? its not about lifestyle and preferences in this case... you break down the figure you will know.... unless illegal sideline or your friend super lucky, every month kena 4D ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...