F15 landing with only one wing

Garlic

that's an F-15D rite?

in terms of making $ and making choices for defence i say our gov has been doin pretty well... [:p]

the F-15E is one hell of a good plane and amongst the best in delivering payloads [cool]

the F-15 is battle proven and tested..

all the other contenders(save maybe the Sukhoi) haven't seen real action..

and the US is not willing to sell us the F-22..

F-22 is a no no for sale man... besides we have no use for that...

the F-15Es were replacements for the ageing skyhawks....

back to the vid again... the pilot quite good huh... push for afterburner when he's in a spin... [dizzy]

who says we have no use for F-22s?

Although the F-22 has been designated as an air superiority fighter, it's equipped for other roles too..basically it's the next gen multi-role fighter..furthermore, most of it's arnaments are inside..so radar signature is alot lower than other aircraft..

those radars up north and down south cant see the 22s until it's almost on top of them..

but US definately wont sell it to anyone..

Edited by Shull

wells... its too ex a plane... i tink the 15E is more practical ....

besides if ther is a war.. the current outfit packs enough of a punch provided we survive the initial hit... [sly]

the v reason the raptors arent replacing the 15Cs in the states is due to budget cuts... [lipsrsealed]

SOP for spin recovery is to close throttle with full opposite rudder in relation to spin coupled with relaxed or forward stick movement.

But damn ... his pilot instincts told him to drop the hammer instead and it saved him ... [sweatdrop][thumbsup][thumbsup]

Did some searching and this incident happened in 1983.

i think f22 also not tested in action yet [;)]

even if they sell us f22, it will be damn ex [dead].

i dun think the americans gg ahead with the Raptor. i tink nextGen is probably fly by wire with extended range for AAMs, no pilot then can push the G leber higher in dogfight or fast escape. but ranged for shorter take off so flexibility of taking off almost anywhere.

------

btw, we also developed one of the furthest range of drones so next time got hope for Predator 2.

F15s were their air superiority fighter before the introduction of the F22... Now F22s are in service so can off load their F15 liao lor...