Chucky2007 Turbocharged January 27, 2008 Share January 27, 2008 (edited) Hi, i have a neighbour who always park in a handicap lot, none of the drivers looks handicap, her car got a handicap sticker but just a blue wheelchair sticker with no car number written. i notice most handicap stickers have the car plate written on it. i am thinking if her handicap sticker is not really a handicap sticker.. anyway i can verify? or any number or website i can check? Edited January 27, 2008 by Chucky2007 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meecar Clutched January 27, 2008 Share January 27, 2008 cheapest way is to wait for the driver to return to the car then again the suppose driver may turn around when challenged that he is helping his handicap friend to move the car why bother call the police the police is paid to do their job and not just to look after MIW only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Droozy Neutral Newbie January 27, 2008 Share January 27, 2008 The other I called the number on the board . Think its HDB came in few times summon the vehicle.. then i emailed them saying they still parking at the handicapped slot, which is a hinderance coz I see pple on wheelchair using it. The so called ic replied and said can check with disabled society which I din . After that the person still cont to park in the disabled slot when all the passengers are young and able to walk. So I dun know the zhen fu is doing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear January 27, 2008 Share January 27, 2008 There one ride with handicap label at my MSCP. I have seen him limping to his car many times. If the driver does not look handicap, maybe the label is registered under his dad or mom's name, who is handicapped? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear January 27, 2008 Share January 27, 2008 just curious ... how to qualify for that lot ?? cosz i too hv seen able-bodied persons driving + parking in that lot too. eg driver hv to be handicap ? immed family members ? old parents on wheel chair ?? Any1 gone thru the application process ? mice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear January 27, 2008 Share January 27, 2008 who will want to curse themselves for being handicapped? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged January 27, 2008 Author Share January 27, 2008 its a lot of convenience with that handicap sticker.. car parks are readily available almost everywhere, anywhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear January 27, 2008 Share January 27, 2008 Class 1 and Class 2 Parking Labels are available to people with disabilities and people who may be responsible for transporting them. - Class 1 Parking Labels: for disabled drivers - Class 2 Parking Labels: for family members and care givers of disabled people The car sticker is available to people forced to use wheelchairs, crutches, walking frame/stick or prosthesis for mobility. The label is for their use only, in HDB and URA carparks. All applications for new labels and renewals should be sent to the DIRC as follows: 1 Tampines Central 5 #08-01/02, CPF Building Singapore 529508 Tel: 1800 347 2222 or NCSS: 6210 2505 Fax: 6787 8576 [email protected] http://singapore.angloinfo.com/r.asp?http:...sability.org.sg Members of the Handicap Welfare Association (HWA) can get their parking labels through that organisation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched January 27, 2008 Share January 27, 2008 I heard parking in disabled lots no need to display parking coupons, true ?? For Class 1, only the driver is allowed to drive, no one else, right ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear January 27, 2008 Share January 27, 2008 Disabled lot also need to display coupons la. If no need, I'm sure some drivers will try to play with the system to get free parking. For class 1, yes, only driver allowed to drive. But how to ensure that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 27, 2008 Share January 27, 2008 sibeh boh liao leh... go scratch his car if u buay song lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 27, 2008 Share January 27, 2008 must display but got 5 more minutes time out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear January 27, 2008 Share January 27, 2008 There was a case in Marine Parade whereby Residents took the law into their own hands and scratched the car of a poor lady who did not LOOK handicap but is really handicap. Handicap does not refer to simply someone who lost their limps or visible defects.... Hi, i have a neighbour who always park in a handicap lot, none of the drivers looks handicap, her car got a handicap sticker but just a blue wheelchair sticker with no car number written. i notice most handicap stickers have the car plate written on it. i am thinking if her handicap sticker is not really a handicap sticker.. anyway i can verify? or any number or website i can check? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 27, 2008 Share January 27, 2008 really got plenty of green eyes monsters ard... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear January 27, 2008 Share January 27, 2008 (edited) just curious ... how to qualify for that lot ?? cosz i too hv seen able-bodied persons driving + parking in that lot too. eg driver hv to be handicap ? immed family members ? old parents on wheel chair ?? Any1 gone thru the application process ? mice my brother got his application thru Handicap Welfare Association (HWA).. Edited January 27, 2008 by Nhrisuzu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear January 27, 2008 Share January 27, 2008 its a lot of convenience with that handicap sticker.. car parks are readily available almost everywhere, anywhere. it is convenience for those who need the convenience.. not for normal people to have this convenience.. imagine u walk down 3 storeys at a MSCP when u have crutches in hand and ur leg muscles so weak to climb up stairs.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryowee Neutral Newbie January 27, 2008 Share January 27, 2008 Stomp her if you think her handicap is fake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched January 27, 2008 Share January 27, 2008 Hi, i have a neighbour who always park in a handicap lot, none of the drivers looks handicap, her car got a handicap sticker but just a blue wheelchair sticker with no car number written. i notice most handicap stickers have the car plate written on it. i am thinking if her handicap sticker is not really a handicap sticker.. anyway i can verify? or any number or website i can check? Mind your own business la... eat full not shi.t to defecate ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...