Qpik Supercharged January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 1 2 ask regardg above. Fastest way to get an answer is through MCF. Let's say I am at a traffic light where they have this signal, if the oncoming traffic is clear, do I have to wait for it to turn "green"? Cos I find this defeats common driving sense because sometimes on low traffic road, have to wait for approximately 5mins. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 Yes.... have to stay behind the line as well. Due to safety and of cos, u never know if someone might be hiding there and waiting for smeone to commit the offence... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 yes have to. think a few places got this. one alexandra into have lock road. i turn too quick damn paiseh. not intentional. this is done at the large lanes like 3-4 lane road to avoid accidents. giving right of way to str8 routes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cooliechang Clutched January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 Yup.. will wait for green arrow to appear before turning. better to be safe. knew of 2 traffic lights in clementi which got this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 Like the rest, my answer is 'Yes'. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kermit2007 Neutral Newbie January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 Yes you have to wait until the arrow becomes green, else turning on red is equivalent to beating red light... For your reference... http://app.lta.gov.sg/corp_new_content.asp?start=43 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 Are u asking abt the junction of Bishan Rd and Bishan St 21, from Bishan Rd turning right to BS21? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged January 25, 2008 Author Share January 25, 2008 Thanks for the clarifications... Seems like we have alot of goondus drivers otherwise we won't have these goondu rules Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 Yes, I have encountered this experience at junction of Buona Vista Road turn right into Commonwealth Ave West Road. It was at night around 10pm and I was at the traffic junction waiting for green arrow. Instead of green arrow appeared, the red arrow light up. My car moved to the center of the junction and realised I made a mistake. I stopped and let the opposite cars bypassed. I quickly turned right after last car. What's a fearful incident. http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel...level=6?336,220 Please drive carefully at this junction Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 nothing new... many goondooz things happen in singapore.... even 20yrs ago goondooz still exist till today Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otsego Clutched January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 turning right arrow is red and u still turn is same as running red light Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huggable Clutched January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 The one near Khatib MRT station is slightly different. There is a green right turn arrow, which will turn amber, then red. After that none of the lights come on, means cars can proceed to clear the junction when it is safe to do so. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged January 25, 2008 Author Share January 25, 2008 so goondu leh...how are we supposed to know whether it has a multitude of colours?? sometimes, I observed green, amber, red but sometimes green already then turned to red in a blink of an eye. no sure if these lights are auto cos certain area (can't recall where) only hv ample time for 2 car to turn then it becomes red n at these areas, the light super long wait resulting in drivers cutting Q. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 You long time never drive in singapore?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged January 25, 2008 Author Share January 25, 2008 eh no lah...only 1 yr...but last time the places that i frequent also dun hv this ding-dong lights tat confuse pple lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 oic.. actually, it is very confusing to me also.. Coz normally when i wait at red light, i will start to turn the moment the light turn green.. but suddenly got one red right turn arrow.. have to jam brake.. Then I noticed that for this type of confusing junction, usually have 2 red lights when waiting. The normal right light and red right turn arrow.. For those normal one, only have 1 red light which mean you can turn right the moment the light turn green.. I think the more i explain, the more confusing.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged January 25, 2008 Author Share January 25, 2008 ok i agar agar know what u r tokg abt. but, if i hv a turn red signal plus the white curve lane, are we supposed to move into it while waiting for it to turn green (going straight turned green already)??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 No.. supposed to stay behind stop line until the green arrow appear for you to turn. At least i din see any cars moving into the lane.. If the red turn arrow disappear and no green arrow appear, then you can wait inside the curvey lane as per normal ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...