Tortoise777 Neutral Newbie January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 true also... take the valuable data that they bring from rival, then sack them! good investment - compensate them with 2 mths salary to exchange with $50M business ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tortoise777 Neutral Newbie January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 like the France's Societe Generale bank $7.1 bn fraud. All banks must be smelling and digging now... IMO, it happens in every industry not just banking, just that the impact for banking is more significant thus get more attention. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tortoise777 Neutral Newbie January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 these ex-Citibank fellows are unlucky, being picked and punished twice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 ya man....tot settle with Citibank enough already...now have to face gov. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheerios Neutral Newbie January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 i hope they kenna big big fine.. then no $$$ go to jail! so many charges, hard to siam jail wor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 Not that the business is bad(affected) that the bank decide to take action. Technically the establishment can take action for just $1 but is it worth it. On hindsight, maybe one of the customer complained about being poached hence the investigation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeo01 Neutral Newbie January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 i tot its quite a common practice? Even insurance agents who jumped company also call up their ex clients to jump ship too...can they be sued too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 They were charge for Computer misuse act. If u are able to remeber all the profile of the customers including likes dislike, eating what kind of food and do not wise to discuss about business, like to Tee off in sentosa, all the wonderful intimate detail up to the part where business is to deal in hokkien, then good for u, wont get fine, but if however, u pull all the intimate data , phone number where he stay, how many business he owns and where he usually stay in his 4 house he owns , and download it, then u are in a lot , alot of trouble ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 it seems they transmitted the confidential info from co's email a/c to private email a/c. what if they save the data to a removable drive, and send them via own computer/private network at home to the other party's private email - can the authority trace it? Obviously u are not familiar with the banking practice. all drives and USB port are disabled in high value data area. All desk phone have nice loggers to ensure conversation can be use in court. There is a way around this but super siong. take camera phone and snap every information. Thats why in India call center , even handphone is place at security , NQA ( no questions ask). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tortoise777 Neutral Newbie January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 I see... u r right, I am not familiar at all with the banking practice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheerios Neutral Newbie January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 i really hope those farkers can be fined big big... till they and then go to jail for them! no sympathy for them at all... a 1 yr jail for each of them sounds greatz! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 if u got reputation for good sales, this kind of record (Computer Misuse) will not hinder them that much. why is there a need to steal client's info if they have good sales record in the first place? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged January 25, 2008 Author Share January 25, 2008 ot helps to have a base to start mah.... anyway when bank interview, sure ask u got AUM or not. otherwise cheaper to hire fresh grad and train. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baka Neutral Newbie January 25, 2008 Share January 25, 2008 Any way to find out the exact jail term and fine amt for each of them? I interested to know their destiny Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear January 26, 2008 Share January 26, 2008 ot helps to have a base to start mah.... anyway when bank interview, sure ask u got AUM or not. otherwise cheaper to hire fresh grad and train. depending on the post. bank usully employed someone with experience when hiring AM or AVP. Fresh usually goes in as senior officer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 At the point boh thumb drive mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged January 28, 2008 Author Share January 28, 2008 liddat...can only suck thumb lor. then won't have today's infamy liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 They never think of contingency one meh? I mean to send emails is more "visible" than downloading info onto a external media right? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...