Demerit Points - Advise Needed

Chuapcd

[nod] Many drove without a licence [shocked]

My fren's father kena demerit until he owes TP so many points liao still driving happily on the road cos the stupid system cannot catch up with him, i.e., he hadn't attend court yet so he dun care and continue to drive [shakehead]

Can kiss good bye to licence liao. Back to driving school after that.

For such speed offenders who have to re-take their test, I hope the test standard could be set higher for this category of people.

Their driving skills must be very bad to have sped but get caught-> they deserve a more difficult test.

Edited by Albeniz

i agree, those who re-test due to license revoke before should be put through a tougher test, ie: advanced driving test or must pass with 100% mark.

can someone pls tell eunice this?

honestly, if one wants to play on the road by speed, one must pay close attention to those cruising around oneself. taxi is a good source to indicate any possible tp/camera strap around. but i gather your fren was just so much into the thrill, so s/he forgot about anything else except the needle on the speedo!

tell her/him to get a bus/mrt guide to get familiar with the public transport in the nearest future!

btw, what ride was s/he driving that day/nite? the vehicle no? lol

Of course not..no one will be so silly to volunteer 24 pt which is a suspension. Just helping to check what could be the fine amt and suspend period.

any problem that can be solved with money is not a problem. [sly]

[nod] Many drove without a licence [shocked]

My fren's father kena demerit until he owes TP so many points liao still driving happily on the road cos the stupid system cannot catch up with him, i.e., he hadn't attend court yet so he dun care and continue to drive [shakehead]

wah serious [jawdrop] then our TP system has flaws

i just kena 6 pts & $150 last week along Hougang Ave 3 towards Lor Ah Soo. Legal limit was 60kph but i think was caught doing 80kph [:|] The SBS buses on the bus lane was doing abt 70kph that time [furious]