Togas Neutral Newbie January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 That....I have to agree to a certain level... Women do check out other women and are probably jealous to a certain point. I do know some women who do silly things just because they are jealous of other women. But men too what! Just that they prefer to be called 'competitive' instead of jealous. Yah.. I do know of some.. Someone told me.. There was this Mit trying to overtake a SUV from centre lane, no brake light from both cars, and they're going almost parallel to each other, with SUV ahead with constant speed.. think din want to kena caught by speedtrap on a 70-80kmh road, junctions ahead. Finally got a chance to take a glance, both drivers women! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Togas Neutral Newbie January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 Actually the woman had the right to ask for another set of ST cos HER PARENT PAY FOR THE AIR TICKET TOO! It might be the 1st time for the parent taking a flight and do not know much so the woman jt helping the parent to get a copy of ST, is tat wrong? The discussion here should be "how the stewardess handle the situation?"! Anyway Singapore Airline charge a lot more than other airline, seem like this kind of situation should not happened. Sure she has the right to request a copy of ST.. her parent oso got right to request a copy of ST.. but she got no right to request a copy of ST for her parent.. Air stewardess are just stewardess.. weird why local want to make things difficult over such a small tiny matter? I think there will be no answer tat Ms. Tan will be satisfied. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 Fact is ..IT WAS DISTORTED for sure!...by the Ms Tan that is! These locals really put me off...with their complaining patterns!...they feel so 'bay song' with so many issues and when it is time for them to stand up to fight for their rights...they just keep quiet! SAME GOES TO POLLING TIME, EVERYTIME IT COMES AROUND. Piece of shxt , huh? So the next time, anyone would to voice up their individual dissatifaction....I would say....'SHUT UP AND DO AS YOU'RE TOLD!' ...the moto that comes with the famous lightning logo! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Togas Neutral Newbie January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 I agree with you on this point after i re-read the letter. I think the SQ "leading" stewardess is having her PMS. Her response was totally uncalled for. It reeked of sarcasm. That is not something you'd expect from SQ, given its service standards. If there were no Chinese papers in the plane, I think it is reasonable for her to request for something to keep her parents occupied. Not being able to speak English does not mean you cannot read an English article with some difficulty. And I do not think her parents will be able to operate the AVOD. My grandpa cannot speak English for nuts but give him the ST, he can make out the general gist of simple news and relate it to me in Mandarin. It may seem self-pwn when she requested for an ST for her non-English speaking parents but when I ignored the red font and re-read the article as a whole, I am inclined to think this is one of those infamous episodes (often retold and retold) where the SQ stewardess likes to give the white man mental blowjobs and step on her Asian counterparts, esp if they happen to be in the cattle section. In this case, I think the writer is a Singaporean while the SQ staff is a sinkaporean. ps:If the stewardess did deliberately "explain" the need to "share", I do not think it was a "misunderstanding" as suggested in SQ Talk. It was a deliberate attempt on the part of the SQ staff to "shame" the passenger . And it was not as if she was asking for 3 copies, 1 for her, 1 for her dad and 1 for her mom. They were sitting in different sections. Gone are the days.. amtk But did you notice those that received good service and smile are those tat request with good attitude and smile.. Customers are always right, but some are just talking about rights.. look at themself.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 Fear the lightning or get your ars struck... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Togas Neutral Newbie January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 Agree.. So much to complain.. when real time to complain, all quiet like mouse.. Standing up for our rights is not over these kind of minor nitty gritty petty issues.. These locals need to know what exactly is human rights.. maciam in the wrong also ask for rights.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Togas Neutral Newbie January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 oh ya.. bo tai bo ji kena lightning.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 Bei Lei Pi... No joking matter hor... I'll rather be struck by the real deal than this fake one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Togas Neutral Newbie January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 choi choi choi.. kena real one actually big deal ley.. We not famous.. not rich.. no title.. just kiasi nia working class nia.. wats big deal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 That's the class of people who always get "struck" leh man... The wu lui lang all got a bi lei zhen... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 (edited) dont like the low calorie meals... feel like a cow eating grass alamak.. got so many others to select.. don't take the cheaper one.. when I ask for seafood, others are having chicken ham sandwich while mine was smoked salmon.. and that was when I was a student.. now they give me everything, lucky the seat is bigger Edited January 24, 2008 by Sony Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 Well, since you shared with us your views.. I presume you will also share newspapers on the plain.. or it irks you if someone borrow newspapers tat you cast aside after an hour? If Ms. Tan really wanted and is considerate enough she would have shared the papers with her parents or even request for extra copy if there are any left, wl dun speak English somemore. Many times passengers dun get to read the papers not because there isn't any, its due to this type of selfish mentality. If Ms. Tan take European airlines, the stewardess maybe bo hiew her, speaking in German "er.. e'cuse me.. can you give a copy of the German newspaper to my father as well.. he dun speak German so I am requesting on his behalf." What a luffing stock.. If Ms. Tan think that it is an embarrassment to be told to share newspapers within same family, that why asked in the 1st place? Not embarraassed to ask such an embarrassed question meh? For a personality like her.. watever reply will nt please her.. obviously picking bone in an egg.. or maybe if its a steward then different story liao.. C'mon...Ms Tan asked, she didn't demand. How would she know beforehand that there aren't enough papers to go round? She might not be a frequent flier. It wasn't an unreasonable request. Like Sabian said, not like she asked for 3 copies of every kind fo newspaper they had. Oh and she didn't even ask for 3 copies - herself, her dad and mum. Her parents were sitting together and she asked for 2 copies, one for herself and one for her parents sitting in another row. Those tan xiao pian yi SGreans will confirm ask for one per person. If the stewardess really couldn't spare any, just as Ms Tan said in her letter, the stewardess could've just nicely said that they don't have enough newspapers to go round, so could she please share it with her father. Attitude means a lot, esp in the service industry. Esp when you take a plane like SQ which is supposedly known for top-notch service. Whatever it was, it's very evident that the stewardess did not even manage a basic level of courtesy for someone in the service industry. She didn't even manage to say "Sorry, if you don't mind, can you pls share the papers with your dad because we don't have enough to go round?" And she's a lead stewardess man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 That....I have to agree to a certain level... Women do check out other women and are probably jealous to a certain point. I do know some women who do silly things just because they are jealous of other women. But men too what! Just that they prefer to be called 'competitive' instead of jealous. Yah.. I do know of some.. Someone told me.. There was this Mit trying to overtake a SUV from centre lane, no brake light from both cars, and they're going almost parallel to each other, with SUV ahead with constant speed.. think din want to kena caught by speedtrap on a 70-80kmh road, junctions ahead. Finally got a chance to take a glance, both drivers women! Aiya....guys also right... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 Weird why local want to make things difficult over such a small tiny matter? This I agree with you. It's actually not some big issue. If it had happened to me, granted I might've felt kind of pissed at the attitude of the stewardess at that point. But by the time I alighted from the plane and collected my luggage, I would probably have forgotten about the matter already. If at that point, any dissatisfaction still existed, I would've feedbacked to their office at the airport. Not keep all the grudges inside until I get home then email to the papers. But all this is dependent on the individual. Many SGreans buay song things, they can buay song very long, as you can see from some forum letters. Then again we shouldn't forget, if the stewardess had done her job well and had been impeccable in her service, Ms Tan wouldn't be complaining about the stewardess but probably about why SQ doesn't stock enough papers for every passenger. I do pity that Ms Tan la, because of the silly way she or the paper phrased or edited the letter, the fact that she asked for papers for her non-English speaking parents became the focus and she got flamed instead of the stewardess who was rude to her. And the stewardess is probably reading all the posts and laughing that she can get away with poor attitude. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 If dis-satisfy, don't wait until disembark from plane... call for the IFS immediately, not the Chief Steward, but the In-Flight Supervisor (IFS). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 Ever discussed in a certain thread involving someone with a similar-sounding nick as the lady who complained... ...some ppl are 'introverts'. Meaning when faced with something, just keep quiet, then later on make a lot of noise. Which, according to the description of the incident, does sound like the lady is such a person. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vyap Clutched January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 A typical ugly character raised by bad parents.....greedy & selfish & self-centred. I just encountered one bitch today in MRT during [peak) hour at 7.44am. She was blocking the door to prevent others from getting our & In. When I got in & moved further in to let others have a chance to get in. Guess what the bitch dare to say to her boyfriend :" can't understand why people want to move further in when there is space infront. I told the bl**dy B**ch off; " u are so inconsiderate, thinking only abt yourself, there are many people this station & Next few stations wanting to get in to go to work." What kind of idiot is she, what kind of upbringing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 some not plane savvy mah...u fly minimum J leh. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...