DC3 Mit Colt forum hacked

Chrissng

someone had hacked into the forum and now its down for maintenance. Any other car forum kana also??? think we must all be careful....

Dun bother to see cos all is left is a announcement from the moderator.

I was wondering why i see some funny site when i go into the site yesterday. Wat a bo liao thing to do...

I doubt so leh, since they are capable to do so, they shld be able to hide their trace well.

Even if u r able to find out who they are, wat can u do leh?

Earlier i saw the message of "This is what happen when you don't upgrade your security package." Or something along tat line.

Can it be the work of the site host?

Hi...Mr Chow. You r in here too. Hehe

How is your new Exo? Damn envy you. Any regret cos i still can consider YR / HKS etc [blush]

I just confirmed that my car will only come early to latest mid April. Just signed all financial and LTA documents yesterday. Sigh. Now for the long wait.

Think can mah...they can even catch the source of the person who created the blaster worm last time...but that one was a world wide problem... [rolleyes]

trace is no problem arh...if they have the right equipements in place like firewall, intrusion detection, security information manager..etc...but to chase the hackers requires time and efforts = money. Up to the people involved to decide whether its worth it or not loh [laugh]

That is true. Using anonymous proxies to hack the website u can. But your information are stored in that proxy server. The car forum can simply ask for the ip address from that proxy server..give or not its up to the administrator of that proxy server... [laugh]

Hi Hi...You mean my Wife's Baby EvO/Shopping Trolley... [laugh]

If you ask me...the Both are the same...only see which look you like better...cos Mufflers alone offer very little difference in performance...only Sound & Look good...Thats why I went for the one cheaper...not Brand... [laugh]

I hope the Car will be worth your wait & live up to your expectations [flowerface]