Replacement of windscreen for Octy

Lightspeed

Changing the windscreen is alright by virtue that it is broken during driving. If you want to change it because it has scratches, the next thing you know, it is a self claim on the insurance.

Leave it.

besides, how to comment w/o looking at ur w/screen?

so u got help me ask who wan to buy my ride?

Thinking of doing it before my insurance renewal.... $50 [:p]

Car was manufactured in 2000.

7yr old windscreen [:p] Lots of scratches, etc.

What do you guys think?

Time to have it replaced?

Or stick with it (if it ain't broken don't fix it)

U can't wait to play behind right? Oops..I meant play in the rear seat.

IF u nice to me,,all e mods go with it lar.. [sly] ..except Defi BC & my HUD ,that one sentimental value tho new ride got new Blitz Digital BC liow/buzzer. [lipsrsealed]

Oops..so much for STOCK IS BEST!

Edited by Conned

haha, dun believe leh. btw, when in town and free let me know, after CNY of course. Can treat you to kopi to celebrate your recent good news. :-)

blessings

+

Only concern are the "new" seals vs the original...

But I don't suppose the job can be THAT bad [:)]

I am not sure if you guys believe it or not. My front windscreen has been changed twice within 2.5 years of driving, and back windscreen change once.

1st time was hit by stones along the road

2nd time was due to a minor accident but still cracked the windscreen

3rd time for back windscreen was due to the hinge of boot spoilt, caused it to slide backward and shattered the windscreen.

2nd and 3rd time were replaced within a day by Servotronics due to urgency. Everything is fine. No issue.

Recently, my front windscreen kana a slight chip due to stone again. [:/]

Anyone has the contacts to those minor chip touch up?

Edited by Putter

Haha...very funny... [laugh] ...may be I will still drive for another year or so since it still serves me well. I don't play those number game.