If you can afford it, would u buy a car for your schooling kid?

Chickenfarm

If you can afford it, would u buy a car for your schooling kid?  

68 members have voted

1. 1.

• Yes, I will.
    • No, I won't. I will give them gd education and the rest is up to them
    • Yes...not only a car but a performance car

No bloody way man...

Sekali my kid mai tak chek and go everywhere less the intended place (school) how?

[nod] SSS24 is a classic example [:p]

People's lau peh or lau bu we lui mah...

Even if I really can afford it, I would still want my kids to earn their way as I always believe that this is the way to go... They'll appreciate what they have even more... Making things so easy for them is just spoiling them and turning them into the already rising number of spoilt brats...

Yes, I will. But can only 1.5L and below car, must not be Cheena made, must install a GPS tracking device in the car..lipsrsealed.gif

You don't trust your children har...... [sly][sly][sly] until have to install GPS... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

What if the GPS states that your [gorgeous] is now deep inside Upper Seletar Reservoir at 1.00am (morning). Would you rush down to check ...... [:p][:p][:p]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

i will limit all their activties until they said, 'no dad, i dun want a car, so troublesome'.. I like to play mind game sweatdrop.gif.. but i will still buy if they still want..

Hi all,

This poll is inspired by the NTU CTR thread... [cool]

Would you buy a car for your kid who's still in school, pay for their road tax, insurance, petrol and everything?

no license no talk.

oh yah. must take proper class 3.

I voted yes, cos my parents did buy me a car. But I think the decision still depends on your child. If you brought him/her up to be a good responsible person, then having a car might be able to teach them a thing or two about responsibilities and car maintenance under your watchful eye.

Of course it will be a NO if your child is reckless and a careless. Then it would be like sending the kid on a death mission.

i also voted yes.

but make the child fork out 20% of car price for downpayment ( thats wat i did),

teach him how and wat to maintain, then after a few times ask him to go settle the car stuff ( ie tyres, servicing, parts, minor accidents)( wat i did too)

but also make him pay for petrol(to make him know how not to anyhow rev and drive).

my 2 cents, don flame me..

cheers

IMHO.. car yes.. road tax petrol servicing insurance and other ownself pay.. thats wad my daddy did.. 3 mths later i gave him back the car.. now im happy with mrt.. to me.. no point driving to sch.. maybe cuz my sch just beside mrt station(hint) but really.. FC is crap and where am i gonna get 4K at the end of each year? in the end still daddy paying.. so my ans is unless can ownself pay for it no point..

sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

As a moderator, u must "moderate" your kids too tongue.gif

i believe that when things come easy, people might not treasure as much.

Things will be worse if I start planning for her future as if I'm running a IT project. Key Milestone, KPI, ROI etc. laugh.gif

yes.. puzzles.. but i think after i demand so much bo liao stuff for them to buy them a car, they will end up in IMH soon.. sweatdrop.gif

If my child loved cars, yes I would get him/her one like my dad did for me. Nothing fancy, and of course they would have to find a way to contribute a little at least. [:)]