Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 Hi all, This poll is inspired by the NTU CTR thread... Would you buy a car for your kid who's still in school, pay for their road tax, insurance, petrol and everything? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 Yes, I will. But can only 1.5L and below car, must not be Cheena made, must install a GPS tracking device in the car.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 22, 2008 Author Share January 22, 2008 And a speed limiting device? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 yes, that one too.. but then with speed limit and tracking device, i think they would not want to drive anymore.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 No. Just look at the recent accident. Teen driver. Dun need a performance car to get yourself killed. Let the kids earn their way to get their own car. Anyway it's just going to school. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungee Neutral Newbie January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 Totally agreed with you ... they should earn it, only then they will treasure it ... The car need not be a performance one to get themselves killed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 Hi all, This poll is inspired by the NTU CTR thread... Would you buy a car for your kid who's still in school, pay for their road tax, insurance, petrol and everything? No I wouldn't. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 Ya, its always the driver. Not the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Applecow Neutral Newbie January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 I voted yes, cos my parents did buy me a car. But I think the decision still depends on your child. If you brought him/her up to be a good responsible person, then having a car might be able to teach them a thing or two about responsibilities and car maintenance under your watchful eye. Of course it will be a NO if your child is reckless and a careless. Then it would be like sending the kid on a death mission. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 Sponsor their University education - Yes. Give them a car - No. I am assuming my child is in his late teens. The public transport system is quite convenient and car might not be considered as necessity here. Simply put, I don't want them to be spoilt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 22, 2008 Author Share January 22, 2008 (edited) Wow...I see one vote for performance car...loaded parents Edited January 22, 2008 by Chickenfarm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 22, 2008 Author Share January 22, 2008 (edited) The child will have to be a responsible person U noe whenever u see a coupe or an open top car, u'll imagine tt the driver is either a young man or a One morning I saw this SLK 350 driven into my chicken farm carpark; I thought to myself I got a "sporty" customer coming to buys eggs liao Sekali the person who alight from the driver's side was a short petite 60+ familiar looking auntie Oh wait...I noe her...she's my admin. clerk Wow... Later she told me tt the reason why she drove the SLK was bcos she didn't want her son to drive it to NUS Her husband bought the car for their son as a gift for scoring good results Loaded parents Edited January 22, 2008 by Chickenfarm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 Is it Regan ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Applecow Neutral Newbie January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 (edited) Sekali the person who alight from the driver's side was a short petite 60+ familiar looking auntie Dizzy Oh wait...I noe her...she's my admin. clerk Wow... Thumbs Up Later she told me tt the reason why she drove the SLK was bcos she didn't want her son to drive it to NUS Smile Her husband bought the car for their son as a gift for scoring good results Sweat Drop Loaded parents your admin clerk is loaded? that's very interesting. I can't imagine getting an SLK for having good results. Worse is, I can't imagine getting an SLK but not being allowed to drive it! Edited January 22, 2008 by Applecow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 22, 2008 Author Share January 22, 2008 She dun wanna stay at home and wait to die so she took up a job in my chicken farm I think she told me tt her son rams the car like hell-driver so she took the car away from him and let him drive her E-class The family likes the 3-pointed star (just like I )...that's why I employed her Ok joking...I didn't noe she had an E-class...much less, an SLK, cos her hubby drive her to work mostly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 22, 2008 Author Share January 22, 2008 No lah...Regan from NUS meh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 Not in S'pore. Unless u're talking about in Oz or US where getting around in public transport is a hassle & unsafe. Then again will only get a basic car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 Oh...must be the one driving white SSS whose father drive M3. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...