Drive into MY - white immigration card no longer required

Ahbengdriver

But yesterday when i went into JB, the immigration officer still take, chop and return me the white card leh.....

This is confusing.....

Temporarily nia.. sekali.. today go in for holiday no need card.. then next week return from holiday immigration say need card.. then [dizzy]

tis mornin i dun give the card, they jus chop my passport..

But for my friend driving is own car, he gave his card, they still take and chop both his white card and passport..

i supposed the MY custom staffs oso too tired to explain to SG cars liao lor.. [laugh]

if they are saving papers by deciding to stop on white cards, then they forgot that they are wasting inks by chopping unecessarily...hahaha [laugh][laugh]

Its official that white card no longer required.

Its in the papers today....but knowing their style...I would for their official announcement before jumping in...if not later like that army guy & his girlfriend...kenna jailed and fine for nothing.

But if this becomes their norm....the guy will bang balls !! GF spend 13 days in lockup for nothing !!

You all know why or not? long ago when we enter, we need to fill up blue forms to declare how much you bring in n out of singapore, remember? Months later, they didn't even bother to check thru but having bags of blue forms stuck in their office. now, including the white cards, they don't bother to check or process them, so in order to minimize the rubbish collected in their office, they decided to key in data on the spot. so, they will take longer time check your passport then the jam will be longer too. what else can a boleh country do? simi also boleh. when u use fake passport to enter malaysia would be easier then. [laugh]

One day I was at the custom ard 5am (on trip to Cameron highlands, so must leave early), no one at the white card collection office, so I broke in and load a whole box of white cards into my boot, abt a few hundreds cards..

damn what a waste of energy to load into my car. mad.gif

==============================

Er.......Oh so u were the one. That time everybody got jammed cos they didn't have any more white cards. unimpressed.gif

Hello, not me lah! After I took, there were still a few more cartons inside. smash.gif

Maybe other people saw me take, they also self-service that's why drivingcar.gif

i went in on sunday morning. still no need for filling of white cards. pass them your passport. chop and go. [;)] the same for coming back.