Kianbeng Clutched January 20, 2008 Share January 20, 2008 Nowadays sq website quotes based on after all taxes. But in certain countries, you need to pay some minimal departure tax at their country on returning to singapore. In this case, it is the same regardless where you buy your tickets from as you cannot pay in advance for that tax. For 2 pax, some airlines will have GV2 promos. Or 2 to go tickets. It will be cheaper than 1 pax ticket. But could be more restricted in terms & conditions. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched January 20, 2008 Share January 20, 2008 If silkair doesn't fly that route, then it means SIA flying that route. Sometimes, you pay for a ticket from SIA and it's almost totally operated by Silkair. Sometimes no choice. But basically silkair has no personal LCD TV and the air stewardess wear solid colour uniforms but apart from that, it's about the same I think. Usually if SQ flies direct, then the ticket would be priced a little higher than competitors' flights with transit at their own country. But sometimes you do get direct flights from other carriers cheaper. My suggestion is that you call a few agencies and get a feel of what kinda tickets/price you can get during that period. Then you can also check directly with the airlines website to see if there's any difference. But otherwise, Bali is suitable for F&E and so you can buy your own tickets as you wouldn't need a tour package. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear January 20, 2008 Author Share January 20, 2008 Anyways, I took a look at zuji.com. The rates are abit higher than at the SQ website. I already booked liow at SQ webbie. It should be the lowest rate ard. Thanks alot bros for the valuable advise. I intend to book my hotel through asiarooms.com. I have this hotel/cottage(in Kuta area) in mind. However, they dun provide transport from airport. Anyone knows how to get transport without being cheated for the fares? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear January 20, 2008 Author Share January 20, 2008 Quote just for info.. i went with my parents to bali last december after christmas (4D3N). no choice had to fly garuda, and the total cost for tickets (including Sin airport taxes) and accommodation is close to S$700 per person. for the airport tax on bali's side is 150,000 rupiah per person. 150000 rupiah??? Thats like only less than 50SGD. Thanks for the tip, bro. How did u travel from the airport to the hotel? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched January 20, 2008 Share January 20, 2008 Which hotels/resorts in bali are you narrowing down to? Me also thinking to plan for a trip to Bali. But looking for a really good quality one for my xth time honeymoon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 21, 2008 Share January 21, 2008 new or not new depends luck lor... only 2 or 3 days ago BA has a luck escape... It crashed landed in the airport... and the plane in not more than 10 years old... I am not sure if over in Sillypore is aware or not??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched January 21, 2008 Share January 21, 2008 huh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shir Neutral Newbie January 21, 2008 Share January 21, 2008 i've got no choice.. since it was the only flight available for my family to fly to bali for holiday. but after this, i dont think i would ever want to take it again.. got a terrible headache on the way back.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shir Neutral Newbie January 21, 2008 Share January 21, 2008 (edited) although it is about S$25, what i know is that other airports in indonesia is 100,000 rupiah. they probably tax more at bali since it is a tourist spot. the F&E package that i had was inclusive of airport transfers. so yeah.. i didnt have to worry about that. anyway, i'm a sis.. Edited January 21, 2008 by Shir ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...