Do you think, it will work by having more bus operators?

Fddd

Do you think, it will work by having more bus operators?  

27 members have voted

1. 1.

• Yes,more compettion.
    • Yes,it will drive price down.
    • Yes,bring more revenue and job creation for govt
    • No,how do all the transport companies cooperate to provide seamless travel?
    • No,not cost efficient.

Do we believe that by introducing more bus operators will improve bus service?

How is more operators going to cooperate where we can't even make 2 companies to do so?

Regulators are govt, all rules are set by them. Small operators is not possible,if they pass some legistration and small companies can't comply,game over for them.

Any suggestions?

The new company will still have to abide by the regulations laid down by the govt or LTA. At the wnd of the day, they won't bring down the cost b'cos the fare will be like the current SBS or TRANS ISLAND fares.

Did allowing more taxi companies to pop up help anything? The fares didn't go down and instead all the fares went up concurrently less 1 which delayed it's increase only.

Inconclusion, more buses or bus company NOT EQUAL to lower and competitive rates.

Petrol price keeps increasing, increases more bus, meaning the end, increases bus fares

Never ending solutions.

The fact here is SG is a small country, it has land limitation to manipulate the traffic.

The fault started to have low COE.

I personally dont drive till my company merged and shifted to very far, and due to low COE, then i bought a car.

If the COE is high, i wouldnt have bought a car, just take MRT.

Well, I still remember this if all had forgot, months ago NTUC did mention of intending to participate in providing tranport.

So U think is for the ppl now ! Big B** S****. It is just a convnenient excuse to let NTUC to take the next bus licence !

It went round the bush and bit ppl in the pocket with the fare hikes and the bottom line is gahmen open a big net at the bottom to collect all the tinkling coins in ! [sweatdrop]

taxi companies are a good example. there are many taxi operators in singapore, so there are lots of competition. but in the end what happen? fares did not get lower.

utter rubbish about competition improving public transport. [rifle]

Trust me.....their only solution to a problem or comprain is to raise the fares...comprained congested roads raised ERP and gantries....comprained taxi drivers manners and qualities no good raised fare again...56% used ERP received so much comprains KNN where are those heros ...now comprain Buses take longer time to reach destination...ok lah raised frequency and increased operators...now how to tell the ppl that it comes with a price tag!!! Remember there's no free lunch [drivingcar] Lets stop complaining [laugh]

Totally agree on this,last time private operators. Govt say not effective so set up 2 companies now go back to square one.Now new operators had to bid for the routes, do you think price will go down?????

Now Govt collect COE,ERP,Parking revenue,Road Tax,TP and HDB fines,Now it is time to collect fee for running bus routes....Creative juice to have more $$$ to fund their pay.

Well done!!!!

Next time, everything need to bid.like our job,only this salary amount if not FTs is taking,you want or not,faster bid [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Fddd