Rskeisuke Clutched January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 anyone tried before? Safe to park at Kuala Kedah jetty? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Siewss 1st Gear January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 I parked there the last time in December 07. I'm still driving my car If possible, try to park at the school across the road - it looks safer to me. I parked at the one that's next to the school, and it doesn't look secure at all, though the tout claimed he live in the house facing the lots. The open ground carpark in front of the jetty was jammed packed, so I didn't bother giving it a shot. Besides, car movement seemed very heavy. I was charged RM15 per day. Not sure if that's the going rate. Hope you get a better deal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leecc73 Neutral Newbie January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 Shouldnt be problem. Kedah not like JB, not many criminals. If you can park at Kuala Perlis then take ferry even shorter time, i had never heard ppl lose their car there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reloaded Neutral Newbie March 17, 2008 Share March 17, 2008 sorry bros... nt sure how to make a new question.. want to ask..how long does it takes to drive fm spore to langkawi..?? and how to go abt it, which road to travel, more details.. thanks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leecc73 Neutral Newbie March 17, 2008 Share March 17, 2008 K. Take NS, drive until Kedah toll (750km). Exit toll and follow signboard to Kangar (Perlis), should be left hand side. After that, you will drive a 1 ways road take about 40 mins, 35km to reach a junction with signboard Kuala Perlis,(mean u enter Perlis estate) turn to left, all the way 15 mins u will reach jetty. A lot chinese there, go kopitiam ask around, then u will know what to do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear March 17, 2008 Share March 17, 2008 I did once in Penang. We visited the off-shore Jerejek resorts and stayed there for 2 nights. So the car was parked at the jetty for two consecutive nights. My usual safety precaution still apply, put 3 locks, turn the steering to one side and turned on the GTS. With GTS, though I'm in the offshore island, I still can remain in touch with my car by viewing its present location through PDA. If there is movement to the car, I'll be alerted via SMS too. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reloaded Neutral Newbie March 18, 2008 Share March 18, 2008 bro, how to go kedah? NS straight all the way? the way gng to KL? or? thxs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leecc73 Neutral Newbie March 18, 2008 Share March 18, 2008 Yes after going KL, follow the signboard to Ipoh, then butterwoth, then out at alorstar (kedah). Follow all the way with referance to end of bukit kayu hitam, but only exit earlier . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neoscan Clutched March 23, 2008 Share March 23, 2008 Do you mind sharing which GTS are you using to be able to see it's location Sounds like a great product :) I'm interested to get one for my ride as well thanks :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soulja Neutral Newbie May 11, 2008 Share May 11, 2008 Is there any way to bring our own car to the island???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leecc73 Neutral Newbie May 11, 2008 Share May 11, 2008 Yap by ferry can. But usually ppl seldom do this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soulja Neutral Newbie May 12, 2008 Share May 12, 2008 So meaning that it is safe to park at Kuala Kedah jetty? Because I planning to visit there on 17 to 19 of May. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leecc73 Neutral Newbie May 12, 2008 Share May 12, 2008 Sure la. over there no many criminals. Just dont show valuable to ppl inside car good enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leecc73 Neutral Newbie May 12, 2008 Share May 12, 2008 Oh, sorry i no very sure Kuala kedah. because i use to be go from kuala perlis. But as i know, it should be fine also, kedah also quite safe la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soulja Neutral Newbie May 12, 2008 Share May 12, 2008 Thanks for ur infos bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rskeisuke Clutched May 13, 2008 Author Share May 13, 2008 you'd better re-confirm about bringing SG registered car onto the island. I dun think it's allowed, only MY registered car allowed and moreover some procedures needed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soulja Neutral Newbie May 15, 2008 Share May 15, 2008 I see...in that case, i have to check again lor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear May 15, 2008 Share May 15, 2008 I park there before too... it's safe I guess cos got attendant look after.... u can't drive ur car to Langkawi ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...