Typhoonz 4th Gear January 18, 2008 Author Share January 18, 2008 Cannot... Then the number of NGs will be ... Every other sentence from the real ah beng would contain ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 21, 2008 Author Share January 21, 2008 The Ah Seng is back... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maersk1 1st Gear April 25, 2008 Share April 25, 2008 KNN....I really can't stand the ads from Subaru, it's keeps boardcast at Class 95 radio....see bey sian, the two jokers...Ah Seng and Ah Huat's rapping... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear April 25, 2008 Author Share April 25, 2008 The ad is meant to irritate rather than to promote... In short, the ad has achieved it's objective by being remembered... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maersk1 1st Gear April 25, 2008 Share April 25, 2008 I think they're paying big bucks to Mediac0ck in order to high frequent boardcasting... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear April 25, 2008 Author Share April 25, 2008 For their ads to be played every 30 mins or even oncean hour will cost motorimage quite a bit... More so for a popular radio station like Class 95... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count_dukulangsat Neutral Newbie April 25, 2008 Share April 25, 2008 everytime I heard that ad I will switch station immediately... cannot tahan the ad... get a real ah beng to do it for god sake! Not some kang tang ah beng wannabe imposter Nowadays, I change station to Power 98 ....still there are "Beng Sua" jokes and stuff but more tastefully done. There is one Hokkien song translated to English - very good . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged April 25, 2008 Share April 25, 2008 I just messaged my lober Radx last night while in the gym... This focking advert is just driving me nuts. Its in poor taste... leaves a bad taste in the mouth and does nothing in my opinion. Sorry to say but I think Subaru and Motorimage and the CEO Glen Tan sucks and I will not touch it with a 100 ft pole. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear April 25, 2008 Share April 25, 2008 (edited) ....When you sell a lot of fish, u need a car to fulfill your wish.... is this the reason why there are fewer new subarus on our roads? Edited April 25, 2008 by Ahbengdriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maersk1 1st Gear April 25, 2008 Share April 25, 2008 knn...i tulan this part the most....Ah Haut: Boss, I left fish inside the van....Ah Seng: So ?....Ah Huat: they are all fried !.....Ah Seng: AH HUAT !!!!!....a punch sound....Ah Huat: ouhhhhhhh ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt 6th Gear April 25, 2008 Share April 25, 2008 I think Motorimage are admitting that WRX are driven by ah bengs and ah sengs.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear April 25, 2008 Author Share April 25, 2008 The ah seng concept has long long expired but they still insists on using it... It sound like a novelty at first but it becomes bloody irritating when they use the same idea all over and over again... Their engine problems has affected their budget to come up with newer ads ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged April 25, 2008 Share April 25, 2008 Bunch of crap lah those losers... Bloody irritating to say the least Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear April 25, 2008 Share April 25, 2008 (edited) Correction: Yours truly beng do not drive subaru, its only Sengs . I have nothing agst this car but just like many of u, I find the damn advert on radio very irritating...my hair stand each time they play it. Edited April 25, 2008 by Ahbengdriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear April 25, 2008 Author Share April 25, 2008 Maybe Class 95 is getting good money so LL have to broadcast it... Or this is to build up the publicity to yet another Subaru challenge? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milo Clutched April 25, 2008 Share April 25, 2008 everytime I heard that ad I will switch station immediately... cannot tahan the ad... get a real ah beng to do it for god sake! Not some kang tang ah beng wannabe imposter Nowadays, I change station to Power 98 ....still there are "Beng Sua" jokes and stuff but more tastefully done. There is one Hokkien song translated to English - very good . YES!!! Power 98 is so much better! Their Beng Sua jokes are so funny and the songs are fantastic too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count_dukulangsat Neutral Newbie April 25, 2008 Share April 25, 2008 (edited) ....When you sell a lot of fish, u need a car to fulfill your wish.... is this the reason why there are fewer new subarus on our roads? Alamak...I don't mean the Subaru song good . I mean the Power 98 one...here's the link - http://podcast.power98.com.sg/?category=Mo...n+Power+Cruisin Play the top most one - "Power Cruisin (Beng Suah & Suzie Episode VI)" Edited April 25, 2008 by Count_dukulangsat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlic 1st Gear April 25, 2008 Share April 25, 2008 The Ah Seng is back... With a new gay partner called Ah Huat who left his fishes in the van. Uber wee-ta-dirt and eee-tay-ting ad. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...