Genie47 1st Gear January 16, 2008 Share January 16, 2008 You shouldn't have done that. Drive the car while your door is half open. They will have to let go. I did that. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astroboy Neutral Newbie January 16, 2008 Share January 16, 2008 Card also can get copied...kana before at a 5star hotel.STayed there had meal at the hotel cafe came back credit card co call say got unusual expenditure amount on card n dates were when i was already back in town! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redfoxx Neutral Newbie January 16, 2008 Author Share January 16, 2008 tats a good one!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear January 16, 2008 Share January 16, 2008 There are no precautions. Only having a mindset that your balls are bigger than LKY's! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear January 16, 2008 Share January 16, 2008 Ah! Same procedure I have with my wife. Even alone, I activate my remote to lock the car while pumping petrol. Good thing my fuel port does not set off the alarm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear January 16, 2008 Share January 16, 2008 That's why SGers are unimaginative. They use hammer you start the ignition and use your car. Damage already! WTF! Might as well use it for more damage! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowmanyee Clutched January 16, 2008 Share January 16, 2008 A person may be prideless but it doesnt mean we or anybody can or have the right treat them like a lesser human being. And in this case as stated in the thread, humiliating the person and asking to eat from the trash and pushing him to the ground. This is so not right. ya agree. Just ignore and I would even say politely that i am not interested and then drive off. Unless he does hanky panky things else i would just drive off. Ther are also humans and got dignity too. If they are not poor they won't resort to such acts. think a normal person would never like to do that too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenkht Neutral Newbie January 16, 2008 Share January 16, 2008 Wah..so many comments already. I guess this is a really emotional issue among people here. The thing about safety is situation awareness. Always look around you and your surrounding wherever you go. That way, if someone approaches, you will not be surprised and hopefully be prepared. Sometimes you just can't get away. I have been approached by "Rolex" guys countless of time at petrol stations, carparks, etc. And when everytime I see them coming I will walk away before they approaches. I always lock the car quickly when leaving, and ALWAYS get into the car QUICKLY, LOCK n GO. Never hang around counting money or putting the wallet away or etc. Just drive off. YOu know, a good mentality to adopt is to think you are in a war zone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 16, 2008 Share January 16, 2008 Card also can get copied...kana before at a 5star hotel.STayed there had meal at the hotel cafe came back credit card co call say got unusual expenditure amount on card n dates were when i was already back in town! At least can track mah... I'm thinking along the line that should I get mobbed, I will have minimum loss... Unless they also take my life then bo pian lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 16, 2008 Share January 16, 2008 Always put a LONG and reliable spanner on the driver's side as it'll come in handy in a foreign land filled wif danger and excitement Always assess the situation b4 one acts. If the sum say buay gum, eg. if you're outnumbered or if the fellow is armed with a parang or anything more potent than your spanner, don't be a hero cos hero always die first and die young...just lose a bit of money and come home alive If that fellow still try to harm you after you empty your wallet, fight for your life...you're screwed anyway so got nothing to lose liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greddy82 1st Gear January 16, 2008 Share January 16, 2008 happened before to me... but a persistent no is suffice unless u looked like an easy target to be eaten. hehe stand by a pepper spray next time? diy one. shelltox baygon, chilli,etc just spray the bugger in the eye and move off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 16, 2008 Share January 16, 2008 I'm "armed" with a maglite torch on the side... It's the long type (3 D cell battery model)... I go to JB at very odd hours (Sunday morning at 0400H)... Usually start off with no air con on my way to woodlands... As soon as I clear the woodlands customs, my windows are up and my doors locked... Cannot afford to take chances... You are right by saying that one should assess the situation first before reacting... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear January 16, 2008 Share January 16, 2008 thx for the info bro....i pump there everytime i go in...so far no such encounters. the attendant pump for me, i pay n drive off. next time jus ignore such tactics once they see u firm they usu give up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear January 16, 2008 Share January 16, 2008 Wah..so many comments already. I guess this is a really emotional issue among people here. The thing about safety is situation awareness. Always look around you and your surrounding wherever you go. That way, if someone approaches, you will not be surprised and hopefully be prepared. Sometimes you just can't get away. I have been approached by "Rolex" guys countless of time at petrol stations, carparks, etc. And when everytime I see them coming I will walk away before they approaches. I always lock the car quickly when leaving, and ALWAYS get into the car QUICKLY, LOCK n GO. Never hang around counting money or putting the wallet away or etc. Just drive off. YOu know, a good mentality to adopt is to think you are in a war zone. i nvr pump petrol at thsoe place singaporean go frequently..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear January 16, 2008 Share January 16, 2008 i will shot KNNBPCB LOUDly.......that the whole world will hear... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear January 16, 2008 Share January 16, 2008 anyway ,when they see my face....no ne approach me lah... my face too rusty!!! no shave and i dress like "S H I T Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mhattam Neutral Newbie January 16, 2008 Share January 16, 2008 I shared similar experience. The guy appear out of nowhere which gave me a fright. For me, I refuses to entertain nor gives him money as he looks healthy with no physical disability. I think if you were to pump at the sheltered area, the pump attendant will ask the guy to go away. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...