What is the Lightest Rim

Nastrix

or SSR 2 pc forged.

can't remember the model and whether it's still available.

but it does help if you state the size and maybe budget.

Hey bros was wondering if anyone knows what brand carries the lightest rim and where can i source fot it?

Many brands make a separate super light series but not all are forged. If forged n light, some include:

prodrive, I forged, hyper forged, Schmieden, Volks, Work, HRE, BBS, NEEZ and some overseas companies who custom make them.

Some replicas also quite light but are not strong, if kena pothole can crack or dent.

Hey bros was wondering if anyone knows what brand carries the lightest rim and where can i source fot it?

can share why u lookin 4 lightest rim? how izit help 4 yr ride? [pirate]

Some replicas also quite light but are not strong, if kena pothole can crack or dent.

So best to stay away from replica?

Regards,

bicycle rim...

heh [laugh] joking lah.

it depends what size you looking for too. for eg 15" rims, lightest ones are SSR type C, racing hart CP035, Volk racing CE28N...

you can checkout this webbie too: http://www.wheelweights.net/

haha bicycle rims.....very funny ... [rifle]

thanks bro

actually i'm looking for 16" budget...as long it doesn't hit 2K with tyre i'm fine [;)]

just saw at the auto salon from ray wheels , made from carbon fiber , 2.6 kg ...

carbon fibre??

u sure its safe...just dun want it to crack after a long run

Many brands make a separate super light series but not all are forged. If forged n light, some include:

prodrive, I forged, hyper forged, Schmieden, Volks, Work, HRE, BBS, NEEZ and some overseas companies who custom make them.

oh that's a lot but which brands are reliable or rather durable....

any idea whats the ideal weight for a so called "lightest rim"

bros,

thanks for ur opinion. appreciate it very much..hope i can have more info

i would prefer a 16" rim or maybe 17" but the 16" is still prefered

is 1.8kg-2kg rim too much to ask...not forgeting their durability as well

heard that kyowa it the lightest rim in town but i'm wondering is it durable?

i'm a little sceptical on taiwan stuff....no offend guys...i may be wrong but i still feel that japan rim way to go...share ur thoughts folks [scholar]