Think going for GD3 liao

Tangcy

Cannot tahan the bumpy ride liao, need to change tyres. But the bumpy thing goes away once I hit say 50-60km/h. Is this a sign of tyre wear?

After enquiring abt the ES100, found out that it cannot fit into my existing rim, so think going for the Potenza GD3(185/65/14) at $82/ea. Price ok or not?

thks for all the advise here.

Stock from Toyota Corolla. It's Bridgestone 175/65/14 , but dunno what model.

Yours is 175/65/14 and u're getting 185/65/14, size different leh. Speedometer "buay-chun" liow.shakehead.gif Your actual speed will be higher than speedo one.

So, does it mean if my speedo shows 110km/h it's actually >110km/h? Like dat must be careful in NS highway liao.

btw, dunno whether kena ketuk or not, after changing tyres, they recommend to do alignment for $50bucks since the old tyres shows sign of misallignment. After doing that, says something wrong with the camber and toe on the right side (dunno what is that also). Add another $100 bucks to it to adjust it. sigh... [smash][smash]

Maybe you can elaborate on the bumpy thing. Got G3 at 69 bucks per tyre at Yap Bros friend (same dimensions). 82 is too ex...

$69!!! ouch, I got it from Yap Bros too, at $80. $82 was quoted by Leong Seng.

Maybe you very suay. Prices gone up?? Just in case you ask, I don't know anyone from Yap Bros to get the price I got.

I just switched to Bridgestone Potenza G3. So far so good. Ride is quiet and rather smooth.

But then I'm comparing with what I had previously (BF Goodrich--made in Philipines) Absolutely terrible and wears off really fast. (less than 2 yrs)

Handling for the G3 is quite good, esp on the expressways and on wet surfaces. Cornering is tight and firm... no skidding or aqua-planning. Considering I take corners at abt 70kmh.

But I'm not sure if I kena hai-gong by the tyre shoppe...Paid $92 per tyre. The guy said it was the latest batch and made in jepun. And if it costs $69, then I must have been taken for a ride.

However CAS is selling this at $95.... [shakehead]

I've no experience with Pontenza G3 wink.gif

Had 1 set of Falken GRB-II, 3 set of Flaken ST115 on my previous Alfa 33 16v, another set of ST115 on my current Civic Vti & now on Kumho 712 wink.gif The Kumho 712 is more 'vocal' than the ST115 when doing fast corner nod.gif

Paid $90 each for a 205/55/R15 Kumho 712. wink.gif

Forgot to mention,

mine was 185/65/14

anyone know what's the difference between the Turanza and potenza ?

Hi Vtim,

just to check with you... on average, how many km can you get from a set of ST115? And when do you rotate?

Thanks smile.gif