Need some advice

Duckrice

Hi bros,

i had been deciding between Honda city 1.5A Vtec and Stream 1.8A. Sound quite weird hor, a saloon and a mpv....hahaha

but i had been driving saloon car and hatchback for some time liao(First car Mitsubishi Colt hatchback, Honda Civic saloon, now is Hyundai Getz) havent try mpv, want to try try, but scare later regret, cars not cheap hor, not like handphone, dun get use, can sell off and change new one....

so bros, can advice me which car to go, continue driving back saloon or try mpv(who koes, maybe i like it)

TIA

You should ask yourself what is your top priority in your next ride?

Eg. Good FC -> City

Ferry more people -> Stream

It is very difficult for forummers to decide for you as ultimately, you are the owner. [;)]

Of cos stream is better.My friend just brought stream around 2wks ago.

During run-in can get 11.5/lit some more made in japan.The model is

newer than thai-made city so model wont change in the near future.

Only roadtax is disadvantage.I think is around $300+ extra per yr.

i think i most concern on the FC, if the FC between the 2 cars not different by alot, i will take the mpv, cos never try b4 mah...hehehe

11.5/lit, wah tat good ar....

my getz also around there, but its 1.4A [sweatdrop]

the city had very good FC, had seen it at Kah Motor last sunday, surprizingly the make and conform is good, tot cheapo car, quality same same as vios, but Honda really live up to its name in quality ...

Stream, had seen it, long(1 word for it) but not as long as Odyssey, boot size quite big, after u fold up back seat lagi bigger....got climax aircon control, got those control on steering wheel, HID, sunroof, the most intresteing thing on stream is the Front cupholders with illumination...

wah...hard choice to make.... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

as for the budget, anything below 90K, tot of the resale value for both cars too, city resale value not tat high, stream resale value better....hmm

Wah. How often did you change your cars? Once a year?

Stream is a nice car but got big boot space meh?? hmm... you can always go test drive both cars in KAH motor loh. Drink free coffee and if lucky got chio [gorgeous] SE.

i save up quite long wor....

Regarding chio [gorgeous] SE, er...dun have leh....maybe not my type ba, or ubi showroom one not really [gorgeous] ...hehehe

stream boot quite big as compare to my current ride lah...had try the both cars, city is because of Vtec to make up of the power, stream is cos of the 1.8L i-Vtec.

is i-Vtec newer technology than the Vtec? or both the same, just a marketing thing for honda??

If you don't need the extra space, why buy Stream. City will be good enough. Unless you are family man that need big car for family. Save the money.

My friend bought the basic version from kah motor.

Dont have HID,steering wheel remote control,sun-roof,arm-rest.

Only 15" rim,leather-seat,overhead monitor,trip computer,climate control

& v-cool.I think kah motor promoting stream now.

Stream measuring length is at 4570mm.It is even longer than wish at 4550mm.

But i feel stream interior is not so spaceious.How u feel?

One more thing,stream omv is $20700(my friend car).

i quite big size wor, civic, i knock my head 2 times, 1 time go in tat time, 1 more time when come out from the driver seat... [sweatdrop] the clearance height quite low so scrape the idea.

left city n stream, both i clear the height, city the driver seat side when go in and close door just nice. Stream the leg room quite long, for the driver side, a little bit more clamp than city but still ok.

I looking at the more bundle stream, cos when i just walk over looking at the 1.6 civic tat time, the SE told me, dun have HID, dun have side indicator on mirror, dun have paddle shift, dun have onboard audio, dun have steering wheel switch control, dun have fog lamp.... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop] hear liao also sianz...

than if choose the 1.8 civic, i rather chose the stream, as bigger in siaze, almost the same price....singaporean mah....same price got bigger one, take bigger one lor...hahaha

Just book a city vtec from KM, but i was torn between city (A) or manual.

Guys, do you have any ideas on the fuel consumption for cvt and manual??

Since u r considering a city alongside with a stream, it seems to me u dun really need a 7 seaters but u wanted a MPV. why not get a 5 seater MPV? How abt Honda Airwave?

havent try mpv, want to try try

Stream then. Unless you retract the back seater, else the boot is much smaller than

getz. I suppose u know la, since u went to their ubi showroom.

big size guy need big size car to match [cool]

mitsubishi triton [cool] the all terrian armoured vehicle [cool]

3 litre turbo [shocked][shocked][shocked]

road tax: 950 a year

consumption? not impt: diesel

4WD: can mount curb show off

accident? don worry yourself, worry about others [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Airwave only PI got, after hearsay some many unhappy encounter with PI, i also scare scare to go to them...so go AD lor, but AD no have airwave wor... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]