Hkboy Neutral Newbie January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 Was caught in it for a while. Man, it was a huge jam and I was impatient to get on my way. Its only when I read about it in the newspapers that it was due to a lady that tried to commit suicide, I quickly forgot my impatience that night. It was an inconvenience for everyone who were caught in the jam, but I guess it pales in comparison to the fact that we are talking about a person who was about to take her own life. A life is more important than whatever we were in yesterday. My 2 cents! She Wayang wanna suicide already tell you her life is cheap why bother? She I mean Flame all you can if a person dun bother abt themself, love, respect why should I care?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hkboy Neutral Newbie January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 that's quite insensitive. the person in question was not in a state of mind to make such decisions. she had her own worries, much less ERP, inconvenience to others and what not. tell me, have you personally known a person who committed suicide? I have, and let me tell you that even though I did not know that person very well, I was left wondering if I could have somehow done something to stop her from ending her life. i think that if that lady was someone you knew or your relative, you would not be saying those things. I would think her intention is want more attendtion as she is sure lacking in really life bloody WAYANG biatch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ad23 Neutral Newbie January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 And even greater courage to set all the wrong things right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
T_k_w Neutral Newbie January 12, 2008 Share January 12, 2008 This kind of people, those kana caught in the jam should all press civilian law suites on her. late for flight lar, missed business opportunity cost, people in the ambulance die because delay in administering aid, etc. Then the next fella who try this kind of stunt will not hesitate anymore because, they will know that not only the government will not let her go free, she all has to pay back to the society for all the delay she caused. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leech Clutched January 12, 2008 Share January 12, 2008 Agreed. Well said! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leech Clutched January 12, 2008 Share January 12, 2008 Fren, "lost ability to think and reason" can still wonder up the bridge ah? be real. Certainly your reaction is not compassionate, so please don't try to change the context to put yourself in good light. If you think and put yourself into the shoes of that person, you'll see that when someone decides that suicide is an option, he/she has already lost the ability to think and reason. Just use MCF is a very good example, when some forummers got stirred by some replies, they lose their ability to think and reason, and hence argued angrily so that they can "win" the argument. Have our society become more selfish where one is more important than the society or community? Are we becoming a developed country with 3rd world mindset? Agree that if the guy who think thhis obstruction is no big deal, he would definitely rethink if his family member is the one stuck in the jam in need of urgent medical attention. There may be people rushing to pick up kids from school, rushing to airport for flights or even in urgent need of the toilet but can't do anyhing as they are stuck in a jam caused by her. And why choose that location to die knowing full well it would definitely get somebody's attention and alert authorities to stop her? Then if wana wait for authorities to come stop her, isn't it she didn't really intend to jump? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
T_k_w Neutral Newbie January 12, 2008 Share January 12, 2008 Singaporeans am mostly "hamchi"(no-ballers), they all will say "bo wa e dai chi"(none of my business) and in this kind of situation they will lan lan sit the car, wait for government to resolve the situation but all the while they will silently blame the civil servants for taking so long to settle. My proposed solution is all buy a strong super soaker, filled with 5 parts water, 3 part vinegar and 2 part (dark green r any dark color) food dye. Just go shoot the bugger. If the vinegar gets into the eyes, he or she cannot tahan, will get down to wash. If slip and fall, then Opps... If people ask, just say, jam, all get very bored and have an impromptu soaker fight, since they all can't go anywhere in the first place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astroboy Neutral Newbie January 12, 2008 Share January 12, 2008 Certainly your reaction is not compassionate, so please don't try to change the context to put yourself in good light. If you think and put yourself into the shoes of that person, you'll see that when someone decides that suicide is an option, he/she has already lost the ability to think and reason. Just use MCF is a very good example, when some forummers got stirred by some replies, they lose their ability to think and reason, and hence argued angrily so that they can "win" the argument. Have our society become more selfish where one is more important than the society or community? Are we becoming a developed country with 3rd world mindset? Agree that if the guy who think thhis obstruction is no big deal, he would definitely rethink if his family member is the one stuck in the jam in need of urgent medical attention. There may be people rushing to pick up kids from school, rushing to airport for flights or even in urgent need of the toilet but can't do anyhing as they are stuck in a jam caused by her. And why choose that location to die knowing full well it would definitely get somebody's attention and alert authorities to stop her? Then if wana wait for authorities to come stop her, isn't it she didn't really intend to jump? Firstly, I'm not changing context to put myself in "good light" as you so claim.Why should i bother how u perceive me? I dun even know you and wouldn't really care what you think. Everyone is entitled to their own views n opinions that's what forum is for. Not coming here trying to act like a blardy saint criticizing ppl just cos they do not "put on a show" of sympathy for that woman like wat u r doing. Like i said, get real! Life still goes on whether she jumps anot and her loved ones would probably be the ones who GENUINELY feel it. Like some of them say, if she doesn't value her life, you expect total strangers to value her life?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Togas Neutral Newbie January 12, 2008 Share January 12, 2008 Relac.. for wat i think she is in a sudden state of despair.. of an unexpected blow.. not out of her mind.. otherwise she would juz jump without second thought.. but she can't be the blame for super jam.. its the drivers tat slow down wanting to SEE D NEXT DRAMATIC MOVE.. im sure they r not trying to save her from jumping by slowly driving pass.. kapo yet dun bother.. finger pointing afterwards.. afterall.. she didnt obstruct the traffic.. lets juz say if a couple quarrel (ya jus arguement) by the side of the bridge.. will oso casue jam right? until the show is over.. jam over.. oso.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged January 12, 2008 Share January 12, 2008 ya, agree.. seems like even a tow truck at side of road will make cars slow down to see. all of them, even the lane 1 slow down to look at nothing.. and then after the "interesting" spot, suddenly speed pick up. whenever i see this happen, i just blast my horn to get these idiot motherf*ckers moving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged January 12, 2008 Share January 12, 2008 agreed! it's the morons that slowed down to see the show that caused the big jam. please, just move on and stop rubber-necking if you are one of those jokers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear January 15, 2008 Share January 15, 2008 It was because flat deal fell through, she says SHE held up traffic on the Benjamin Sheares Bridge for more than two hours last Thursday evening. She had wanted to jump off the bridge. Now she has spoken up. A report in Lianhe Wanbao yesterday revealed that the drama started because she had failed to sell her flat and that she had family problems. Her problems started early last year, she claimed. Aili (not her real name) had found a buyer for her HDB flat through a housing agent, and both parties signed the option to purchase in March. The buyer had paid a total of $5,000 as deposit. The buyer then requested that the deal be postponed as he had not received the money from the en-bloc sale of his old flat, and was unwilling to borrow from the bank. Aili agreed, the report said, even though she needed the money for her daughter's Australian school fees. Then, Aili said, the buyer applied for a first appointment with the HDB without informing her. When she received the letter from HDB informing her of the date for the first appointment, she was unhappy and cancelled the sale. The lawyer for the buyer then accused her of breaching the contract by stopping the sale of the flat. A lawyer's letter was also sent to her. Aili, who takes care of her bedridden father and grandson, said the stress of juggling her work and family took a toll on her as well. She said: "On top of my daughter's school fees and the problems with the sale of my flat, I may still have to fork out more money for a lawsuit. I'm really stuck!" Aili has been arrested for attempted suicide. The maximum penalty for attempted suicide is a year's jail or a fine, or both. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...