1 up for small car

Cheongtako

Sorry to hijack your thread a little while Bro but I oso faced a buay kan blue Vios uncle this morning along Rochor and North Bridge rd. junction. I was side by side with an MPV (both are right turning lanes) and the Vios was behind the MPV. They were on the inner right lane and I was on the second lane.

After the light turned green, Both the MPV and I turned right. The MPV was in the inner lane so he moved faster and sort of cut into my lane after completing the turn. That was alright with me cos it was a common thing at this junction and I was watching out for him.

Then this dark blue vios uncle oso tried to do the same stunt (big turn w/o sticking to own lane) and almost collide into my ride and yet he honk and swing his arms at me somemore [shakehead] I return a long honk and he quickly overtook me and slowed down purposely to 5km/h just to block my path [shakehead]

Too bad I was driving my clumsy SUV instead of my CO's ride but there u go...stupid bully on the road [shakehead]

Some CBs sala liao still wanna chut pattern [:|]

Really KNN [rifle][rifle][rifle]

of course if they turn around and wave their hand. I sure let him come in one. I not hooligan. The world today is alot abt action and reaction. Most of the time we react coz the action of other party. Even though religion teaches us to behave in the right wave regardless of influence but this is the real world.

I have seen a few that do that (wave thanks or please let me in action) and I respond by letting them come in and actually feel good about it too.

I not did not swallow ego because of wife lah... I also hot wat but at least got permission from wife to teach this guy a lesson. hehehehe.....

Ya...I can understand having wifey or gf sitting next to u while u got angry of some drivers...my gf always say i hot temper...but seeing those who do f up things on the road...how not to.....haa

[reply]

But I'm sure if that bugger signal and put out his hand to indicate a "thanks" or "sorry" u would let him go first...would u?

If the bugger have indicate a 'thanks' or 'sorry', am sure most would give way.

Good...i met some who i waved and still speed up and cut mi out...dammit...

can understand having wifey or gf sitting next to u while u got angry of some drivers

Tell me about it...that's why I bought her a car and tell her to go far far and play [lipsrsealed]

Somemore those were the times I haven't bought a car for myself yet and sat in my wife's car as a passenger and other drivers came out of the slip road w/o stopping first and still point middle finger at her...I try to protect her but still kena the left right and centre somemore [dizzy]

My wife always say tt I'll end up being charged for road rage bcos of my templement (I came out of the car on quite a number of ocassions "trying to apologise" to the bullies) ...I surely hope not [shocked][sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Edited by Chickenfarm

well done lah. i also up for u! die die dont let him cut in! [mad]

dont need to scared even if your car front bang into his side while in your lane, you sure win the case one!

Brudder CheongTako,

It happens all the time and depending on the attitude of the driver budging in, I would decide whether to give way or not.

Once I was caught in a jam heading towards Takashimaya carpark and this joker jumped queue, tried to bash his way in like what you described. I inched forward until he no space to move. I looked at him "Cannot like dat leh, unfair to the cars behind" but he managed to bully the Picanto behind me. [sweatdrop]

i kanna before something similar at the Tampines Mall carpark. Long Q and we were all inching our way forward when a big lorry came to my left side and wanted to cut in . . well the attendant was polite and signaled to cut in as they going to unloading bay. I let him cut since he will be filtering to unloading bay while I going to car-park and he polite. Then this joker in a MPV with whole family in it (including 2-3 kids) tried to cut in. I then moved forward and horn him (unfair to the rest behind me as really long Q and unlike the lorry he did not signal etc) He then braked in time and I then look at him via his left side mirror can see him raising his hands and a f*^king face at me (reflection via the side mirror of his MPV) and mumbling something which I have to assume is not nice. After that he bocha and just inched forward. Da*n pi*sed off!! Even lorry driver and attendant also better attitude then this ido*t . . . was fuming and my wife have to tell me to cool down . . . hopefully his kids not follow his 'good' habits if not the court will have to help him to teach his kids maybe next time!!

No lah...I just politely kok kok on the window and invite the driber to come out and chit chat nia nia [laugh]

But all of them dun wanna come out and accept my apologies [bigcry]

Edited by Chickenfarm

[nod][nod][nod]

Almost 100% of the people whom i encounter give way when i wind down my window & wave my hand to ask them to let me cut into their lane especially during peak hours when traffic is bumper to bumper [nod][nod][nod]