Angdao Neutral Newbie January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 Yeah, some pple cant turn properly and expect others to accomodate to them. Sux alot. There was once i was turning left from a small road to a main road.So i was on the right. Theres a car on my left. The road is those small road with 2 lanes and main road got 3 lanes. So, everyone during learning how to drive will know that the car on the left will turn to go to the 3rd lane of the main road and the car on the right will go on the 2nd lane right? Yeah but in reality this is not the case. haha Anyway, theres a bus at the 3rd lane of main road right when you turn out. So naturally, everyone will +1 lane to where they will turn. So, i turn to the 1st lane so that the cars on my left can turn to the 2nd lane. This uncle on my left who was turning side by side to me with me cut into my lane without any signal so i thought he is just lousy driver who cant align properly. I still move ahead since theres still room for me. He horned at me. Im like, ahh..if i dont turn to the first lane,where i turn? Go hit the centre divider ah? He didnt even signal, how the hell i know he wants to come to my lane? Siao lang.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 Chill Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 good for you . . . if he had waved or signaled, I will allow him to come in who knows he might be in a rush . . . but if he try to cut in without any signs or signals, whenever possible I will do what you did as long as it will not result in any accidents. . . I previously kanna bus somemore along orchard opp tangs towards newton circle direction . . . . was travelling in the middle of a 3 lane passage when the bus on the most extreme left lane just cut into my lane I did not even have time to jam brake but was lucky i swerved to half of the extreme right lane (lucky the bro traveling behind slowed down maybe saw what the bus was trying to do and allowed me to cut) before I overtook the bus and got back to the middle lane. I then horned the bus driver of his reckless behaviour. Guess what he did, he horned me back . . . I went ahead and found a safe spot and stopped my car at the side and took down his number / service route and timing and wrote to the bus company and ST forum . . . . as usual, bus company wrote back say sorry and driver at fault and reprimanded etc etc . . . . i mean u want ppl to give way also must ensure that the other party can do so safely . . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 Maybe he really want u to drive up the divider and when u did not . . . that y he horn mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blu_g Neutral Newbie January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 If someone die die oso wan to squeeze in, no choice bt to let him cut.. encounter a few times already.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 Quote i drive a small 1.4l car and i also gana bullied on the road ... then when i signal, sometimes nobody want to give way esp in the evening along ubi or towards TPE outside those fab but instead sped up... maybe bec i am a red plate with a big orange P even when you signal. Try using hand sign. it should work better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 Quote wah likedat also can advertise your decal Did I forgot to mention that we have run out of stock? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 Quote Once I was stationary at lights then realised I was in wrong lane, must take left lane otherwise cannot turn left. So paiseh, must signal left, turn the car head in a bit, act humble, then when cars moved the guy whose lane I was cutting into graciously let me in. So thats why I also let people cut into my lane, most of the time la. as long as you are not the type that did it on purpose... as in, speed to the front to cut in, am sure, people will give way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 i lost mine when i did "Da Shao Chu" This year is there any 2008 version? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 In our country, car is expensive stuff, so ppl scared accident, scratches, so they might as well give way to play safe. But if u r confident enuff, just whack, the fellow trying to cut it also will scared one and they will swerve back their car to their own lane Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 the problem we are facing is.. we have to commit a certain amount. and in most cases, we end up having to keep the stock for a long time. I think it took Linus more than a year to clear his previous stock. It took me almost a year to clear the MCF t-shirt. And Lukie is still holding the cashcard which we made 2 years ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 i didnt kw there's mcf tee still on sale we only saw it when u wore it during the meetup we came around 1 yr ago Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wizzercool 1st Gear January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 Quote Firstly hv to all RX300 driver, this is not against the car but merely against the attitude of the driver. I drive a small car (1k cc) but please don't say I sensitive...read on and u know what i mean. Was driving to work with my wife this morning along MaryMount road towards the city. Nowadays, traffic quite bad so cars are moving slowly bumper to bumper. I was in the second lane and stopped abt 2 feet (maybe a bit more but definitely not too close or to far, just nice). There was this black RX300 parallel beside me in the outer most lane and almost kissing the car in front of him. All cars are dead stopped now due to traffic light. Suddenly this guy switched on his left turn signal and turned his whole car at a 45degrees towards me and try to nudge into the gap between my car and the car in front of me. Initially I was pissed (who wouldn't). It's the feeling of someone trying to force you off the road. Anyway, I was just going to swallow my ego and let him go. Wife then asked me if he waved or did anything to say 'let me in please'. I looked very very hard and reply my wife 'NO...' This guy then continue to 'nudging' forward at least 4-5 times. The type of action where you move and then hard brake...move a bit then hard brake. Bear in mine at this time, all cars are stationary and only this guy doing his breakdance. At this point, my wife whom normally scold me whenever i complaint abt xSSHxxLE drivers also got pissed said don let him come in. So I moved forward very very close to him and the bumper of the car in front. I turned over to looked at the driver and got an arrogant "WHAT???" look from a 50+ man , long sleeve and gold rim glasses. I just shook my head and looked away. Fortunately for me, small car are very maneuverable and managed to stopped him from coming in when the light turned green. As due to his nudging he was almost 3/4 into my lane like a knife cutting into a loaf of bread, the MPV behind me had no choice but to let the old man come in but I noticed the MPV's displeasure as he flashed the guy many times after that. My own moral of the story is be courteous when on the road and everyone happy. Act like a hooligan and you will still not get your way and end have to swallow ego. I understand that most big car drivers have bigger ego, understandable but ego and courtesy driving are 2 different thing. OK ranting done! And sorry for the long grandfather story.. I seldom post , so when I post, I like just released from prison like that!!! Three cheers for beating that idiot RX However, if he can squezzed into 3/4 of lane with just 2 feet of pocket space, means that you are not in the centre of the lane and probably aligned to the right of the lane. This type of behaviour attracts people to cut into your lane. So you have take some responsibility also. If I'm the MPV behind you, I will be damn "tulan" with the RX and You. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 MCF tee is no longer on sale. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheongtako Neutral Newbie January 10, 2008 Author Share January 10, 2008 mine is a 1litre car lah.... how to occupy the whole lane! Don take my measurement word for word lah... i don have luler at that time... I guess you are the type that say it's the girls's fault when they get rape!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 Chill bro...it's raining now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheongtako Neutral Newbie January 10, 2008 Author Share January 10, 2008 hehehe...sori lah... but for sure this one not my fault in any way.... everything suisui one...middle of lane.... just nice gap between cars... weather was good...even my lalio was tuned to class 95. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 Let him kiss your car's backside! Then quickly stopped on the spot and take pics before he can say anything. It will show that he is not forming up properly and claim his insurance gao gao! Some pple just need to be taught the hard way! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...