1 up for small car

Cheongtako

I really don't understand what's with your mentality.

You clearly stated he turned on his signal before cutting into your lane so what's the big saga. Talk about what big car small car.

Turn on signal and just let him switch lanes. Typical Singaporean mentality. Cannot lose out to people. He cut, I must be in front of him. Must squeeze and be first.

1. you must be driving big car coz ego soooooo big.....

2. you must be iliterate coz don't understand the reason why I rant in the first place..... also, you contradict yourself by explaining my story ......... if you're a teacher , my son is in big trouble, sure fail his English......

3. you 'beh song' coz u also always do like what the Ah Pek did to me... so it's like you got a scolding from me, so have to retaliate..........

4. BTW, i not Singaporean... Hahahahahahaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5. I was wrong, not a live one [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy][dizzy] We got a super BIG live one here!!!!!!!!

Edited by Cheongtako

Your mentality is really slightly warped. Drive big car = big ego? [dizzy]

No wonder we are termed kiasu thanks to people like you. People signal also make noise and then come here and complain till the cows come home.

No lah... i don mean every big car owner has big ego lah... at this moment i can only confirm you only........

Darn, I thought I stated this thread in the Complaint Section...... [crazy]

Buononotte Bambino!

hehehe...... looks who talking......... [hur]

Oh my Bad, you don't have I.C., your is S.C. Superiority Complex. Did I spell that right???

eh bro. make it clear leh. both got right and wrong. u too wrong. u onli concentrate on " he turned on the signal". but make TS is not happy tat he is being forced to let him in because he is driving a BIGGER car plus the ARROGANT look from him. with tat arrogant look might = i am bigger than u u should let me in atittude. he should at least lik wave his hand or smile politely so tat TS is happy to let him in. TS is stating that tat "arrogant" driver is acting lik he OWNS the ROAD. signal means you can cut any lane you wan? infact TS is driving a car model same as mine. i can squeeze where i can in any tight space which bigger car cant. i can juz move more to my left and move my car to the front to completely block tat "hooligan" car from cutting without blocking the left lane. kelisa is so small tat 2 of it can contain in a single lane. TS meaning and motive might b is, IF you wan to cut lane at the VERY LAST minutes, BE COURTESY by showing a GOOD expression or a hand sign to appologise and thanks for giving way. TS would be very glad to let him in. [sly]

Bro, are you a teacher? I will definitely make sure my kid is in ur class! You understood exactly why I was ranting!!! A voice of reasoning! [thumbsup]

I was just playing with our friend there as I was quite free last night, was reading the papers in front of the PC. Win-win situation, he get to show off his S.C. and I increase my rating to 2nd gear! But now still 1st gear.... darn...

LOl nah not teacher. i still schooling man. [sweatdrop] is juz tat mayb he driving a bigger car, sore eyes, not happy, then say ur post not reasonable by juz lookin at "on signal and cut" equals to RIGHT OF WAY, and flame u by saying tat u mean bigger car = bigger ego which is defintely not the case because you hav stated tat tat the driver giv u a look lik he deserve it. Odyssey02 mentality is lookin at the whole story without any understanding but picking out certain "important" points at the same time juz to flame you. bo liao or childish? he is the one to know.

Turn on signal = intention to change lane right?

So only big car can let big car and small car can let small car? What's wrong with just letting someone change lane. You all only criticise the Lexus driver for not saying thank you or showing gratitude. In the first place, he hasn't even changed lane and was already cut off by out TS.

Personally, I will wave my hand after the driver behind lets me change lane and when the traffic moves off as a sign of thank you for letting me change lane. In my 38 years of driving, never have I seen such a rude and ungracious act before.

You may say I'm insensitive to the TS or whatsoever, but does it mean a person driving a Mercedes GL who intends to change lane as deliberately trying to force a person driving a chery QQ off the road?

Give and take on the roads. Why make each other's driving so hectic and stressful.

OOOOoooooo! Out comes the number!! 38 years!! Gosh I feel so inferior now..........

Never say never!!! I'm super sure you have seen or did some of these ungracious act during your 'THIRTY EIGHT years of driving' but you don't remember lah!!! I wouldn't say you're insensitive, on the contrary, you are too sensitive!!

Based on your good natured post so far, I really doubt you are a saint on the road!!

Guess what, I'm free tonight!!! [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

The TS clearly stated that the Lexus signalled.

"All cars are dead stopped now due to traffic light. Suddenly this guy switched on his left turn signal and turned his whole car at a 45degrees towards me and try to nudge into the gap between my car and the car in front of me."

Who would not be angry when the person behind you just refuses to let you change lanes when you've clearly shown your intention. What's the use of quickly moving up to the Lexus's bumper? What does that show?

Does one require to step out of the car to ask for permission to change lanes? I just don't understand what was the big fuss over this problem. [dizzy]

1. Why you leave out the part he did the breakdance thingy......

2. Did I say I ' quickly moving up to the lexus's bumper'?? hmm...........

3. You kept mentioning Lexus..Lexus...Lexus..... hmmm...... "I side big expensive car syndrome". You need a shrink bud!

4. Wonder why so far I have yet to explain myself to you?? COZ IT"S SO MUCH FUN TO SEE YOU REINVENT AND TWIST THE WHOLE STORY!!!

[laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

5. I wonder who is making all the fuss here... I was just ranting... you know....release pressure.... but you just go on and on and on like a duracell......

6. Am I in 2nd gear???

you are the 1 tat was making a big fuss over this problem. this is a complain post. TS is juz stated tat this GUY switch his lane givin a "I DESERVE THIS LANE" look. ya TS is in the wrong at 1st because he stated after this sentence "turned his whole car at a 45degrees towards me and try to nudge into the gap between my car and the car in front of me" with a sentence "Initially I was pissed". BUT GRAB THE OTHER POINT TAT TS DID STATED VERY CLEARLY "Anyway, I was just going to swallow my ego and let him go" and pls ODYSSEY02, continue reading and u will find out tat after tat guy stupidly do some breakdance, TS decided to refuse to let him change. DO YOU NOE Y? LET ME TELL YOU. from this sentence which TS Stated " This guy then continue to 'nudging' forward at least 4-5 times" MEANING this guy actually already cut into TS lane. but then, he din show any COURTESY AT ALL AFTER cutting. THEREFORE TS felt this kind of person shouldn't act lik he is right of way. IN ADDITIONAL, tat arrognant guy gives TS a wat i call "NO MANNERS" looks which resulted TS to felt being BULLIED. And i assumed you juz pass your CAR license and hoped you do remember the theory on how to Change lanes. This sentence "switched on his left turn signal and turned his whole car at a 45degrees". do you change your lane by turning your car 45 degree, on Taffic Police test? Different people have different method in facing this situation. some ppl swallow his ego and let tat guy in. some juz DIE DIE don let him cut. some get down to scold him. but neither solution is right or wrong. if we look at FACTS and THEORY, the fact is tat guy is completely wrong in the 1st place by having a mindset tat switchin on his signal means any sudden changing of lane is right because he on his signal!

Bro silver.. chill man.. again i am so glad you understand my point down to the pixel... but not need to explain lah..... our friend will just reply you with his own reasoning.....

Enjoy the weekend and the duracell show!