Poortraveller 1st Gear January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 need help ... is there any law that safeguard the resident on noise pollution? i understand that getai need to end @ 11pm in order to prevent disturbance to the neighbor but where can i find details on such requirement? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 Is the noise coming from getai? Or your neighbouring unit in HDB? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chocobelle Neutral Newbie January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 tis time of yr where got getai? ur neighbour watchin' 881 isit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear January 9, 2008 Author Share January 9, 2008 road work just beside a residential housing, and it only start 6pm and end 6am the next morning. imagine the moment they start the generator and the machinery @ 3am in the morning ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear January 9, 2008 Author Share January 9, 2008 (edited) no lar ... as a reference lar ... if u wan, i can getai for you actually wanted to know if there is any requirement on late night construction work beside residential housing Edited January 9, 2008 by Poortraveller Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 WTF? Can complain to LTA? If its main road...else if inside HDB compound, should be Town council... If all else fails, call up your Neighbourhood Police Centre and drop important names like relative of Lee etc etc.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strawberrypink Neutral Newbie January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 LTA HDB TOWN COUNCIL POLICE pick one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chocobelle Neutral Newbie January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 orr muz wear the madonna inspired cone bra wif laser lites one hor otherwise no count ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear January 9, 2008 Author Share January 9, 2008 its main road but not inside HDB compound ... i wanted to know if there is any requirement on this as i called the number they show on the those signboard and they reply that LTA approve them doing night construction Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strawberrypink Neutral Newbie January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 ask them if theres a need to get approval for sleeping. start at 6pm is fine, coz lesser cars for them to deal with but ending at 6am is nonsense, ppl need to slp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear January 9, 2008 Author Share January 9, 2008 contractor say LTA approve them leh ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 Better check with LTA...those who told you are prolly contractors rushing to finish work..if LTA tells you they approve this work...u can then STOMP it and post online!!! Then call media...sure win I think... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 call the police and ask them to help check. some of these road works are actually done by sub-cons and they dun haf LTA's green light to work at night one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear January 9, 2008 Author Share January 9, 2008 i top that with Micheal Jackson bill jeans Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear January 9, 2008 Author Share January 9, 2008 they even put eta completion date is april 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baka Neutral Newbie January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 get a lawyer and sue them for mental torture compensation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear January 9, 2008 Author Share January 9, 2008 i try to search on Ministry of the Environment and Water Resources ... no link for me to complain ... nabz ... in charge of these and they dun tell u how to report Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chocobelle Neutral Newbie January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 dun 4get to grab ur crotch ouch ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...