Angdao Neutral Newbie January 8, 2008 Share January 8, 2008 Gee, i guess guys will be guys, no matter young or old. When you talk about this show, first thing will be Jin Feng Got Raped! jin Feng Died! ! Lol, same goes with the forum in HWZ. Wanted to follow this show but always got something on. Caught a few episodes and i got to say Li Nanxing is really good. Reminds me of Chow yun fatt. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notsogoodman 4th Gear January 8, 2008 Share January 8, 2008 wow, n i tot my family the oni one to like this show.... Been on SCV watching HK serials for 10 years......... i guess we are improving all the time Generally luv this show, good acting from almost everyone... except that "kantang" who tried to woo Kaiqi in his Porsche, is the station grooming him or what? n do you guys notice that the time-frame is a bit inacurrate or m i getting old? tot the start of the show is 1982 or 1985 (seletar robbery)???? n Kaiqi said she was 12, Jin Feng was 9, and Jin Long was 14 n then in 1995 (Golden Pillow)? Jin Feng was 19, Kaiqi was 22 n then fast forward 5 years to 2000 (Crazy Girl said she hasn't seen Jin Long for 5 years), and Kaida was watching Holland V........ thot that show not that old right??? someone mentioned it's 2003 or something Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched January 8, 2008 Share January 8, 2008 Boh leh........... Me more into Felicia Chin and the Rou Gu Mei in this show hor Joey looks nicer in the pic provided in 1 of the posts leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched January 8, 2008 Share January 8, 2008 Ya..... I also find the time frame abit out.... Maybe the scriptwriter is rushing for the dateline.... But then.... just sit back and enjoy the show for it's much more than just the inaccurate timeline Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear January 9, 2008 Author Share January 9, 2008 But i appreciate their effort to use "older" Singapore dollar notes, shoot in older housing estate, playing those "current" TV show for that time frame,...etc. Good job! [thumbsup] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear January 9, 2008 Author Share January 9, 2008 However, not all Mediacorp TV show can make it one.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear January 9, 2008 Author Share January 9, 2008 Gee, i guess guys will be guys, no matter young or old. When you talk about this show, first thing will be Jin Feng Got Raped! jin Feng Died! ! Lol, same goes with the forum in HWZ. Wanted to follow this show but always got something on. Caught a few episodes and i got to say Li Nanxing is really good. Reminds me of Chow yun fatt. If you missed some episodes, you can watch it here: http://youtube.com/results?search_type=sea...aded=d&filter=1 ://http://youtube.com/results?search_t...d=d&filter=1 Jin Feng was not raped jus kanna take advantage when she was not in the clear mind.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Familymanz 3rd Gear January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 got a thread for this show ar..... think I only watch 2~3 times.... now mentioned it..... when the backdrop suppose to be in mid 80s (when they are using old notes) I remember one scene when Jin Feng claim "Then I will be as famous as Zoey Tay & Fann Wong) TMD....tat time got Zoey Tay & Fann Wong meh??? Ok Ok.... I know someone going to say "Jin Feng is dead" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 Jin Feng is dead ~~ ... And Jin Long is the Ji Wang of Geylang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 We are still using the old notes during early 90s. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 Me too found the 1st episode kinda confusing and luan. But after I got the story, have been watching whenever I can. One of the better drama serials from Mediacorp for some time liao. I'm so surprised Li Nanxing can actually still carry off his role of being a 20+yo guy! He's coming to 40 rite? Or already 40? He still looks like the Shuang Tian Zhi Zhun time lor. Compare to how Zoe Tay has aged.... Chew Chor Meng also...his middle-age chubbiness just made his nerdy role more convincing. I mean, since when have you seen a fit and buff nerd? i was laughing like mad at chew chor meng's role yesterday. he is suppose to have psychology problem but he acts like a retard. but very funny role he is playing. his gf oso very good lor.. deserted him for the other guy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 But i appreciate their effort to use "older" Singapore dollar notes, shoot in older housing estate, playing those "current" TV show for that time frame,...etc. Good job! [thumbsup] but the cars around contributes to the already inaccurate storyline. 10 -20 yrs ago got Latio and Altis meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear January 9, 2008 Author Share January 9, 2008 Is it? I din watch yest.. Is it tat doctor? In real life they are together le ma.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear January 9, 2008 Author Share January 9, 2008 I din notice.. Give and take la bro.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 But i appreciate their effort to use "older" Singapore dollar notes, shoot in older housing estate, playing those "current" TV show for that time frame,...etc. Good job! [thumbsup] The current location of 幸福饭店 is actually shot at a corner in Chinatown, very near to the MRT station Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 I also din notice.... guess it's rather hard to get those very old cars liao... furthermore got budget constraint... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 Jinlong's ride looks like a souped up version of the 5th gen civic. ('92 to '95) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 (edited) http://youtube.com/view_play_list?p=9A177A258C7424E7 EPISODE 1 to CURRENT (21) for those who missed it ... each episode comes in 5 parts ENJOY Edited January 9, 2008 by UncleWolve ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...