Rollagt 5th Gear January 8, 2008 Author Share January 8, 2008 Well maybe the shop U patronise no skills..but simple alterations can be done there. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sillyme Neutral Newbie January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 (edited) Try these two. CYC - www.cyccustomshop.com or Pimabs - www.pimabs.com Depending on the materials you choose, it maybe above your budget. Edited January 9, 2008 by Sillyme Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 penisular 3 storey..Man Tradition.alot choices of materials to choose from.ranging 70+ for shirt..inside abit got another one not bad..but i forgot the name Totally agree regarding Men's Tradition. Very good workmanship. Design wise, the boss Daniel is very fashionable. Price is very good for regular customer like me. Just make myself a Merino Wool suit, 4 shirts and a pants there. Collecting on 12/1. However, do note that you must be prepared to wait as his shop is always crowded. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 How is this Eric's workmanship and price? Comparable to Daniel's? I have only gone to Daniel for the past 12 years and so far so good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 sometimes his shop can wait until die. I asked him how long just for alteration (I got fatter) and he said 2 weeks . Used to be 1 week for alteration only. Think will only go to him after CNY when his rush orders are fulfilled. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 I think alteration can go other place lah. Wait for him really die lor! To me, its always worth the wait. Because of the long waiting time, everytime I go sure do a lot. Make sure get my waiting worth! So ended up keep spending! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 His alteration is free that's why I go back. I also same as you. Everytime I go, it will be a few pair of pants and a few shirts. The 2 week wait can really kill. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 he always give very good opinions on what to suit..what type of cutting to fit individual body etc...best is he v funny person..lolz..brother here and there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 (edited) Seems like Daniel has quite a lot of supporter in MCF also hor! He is a very nice guy. Knows his stuff very well and also is a pretty good fashion guru. Always giving good recommendation! Did my wedding suit with him and I must say the whole suit plus the casual long sleeve shirt get a lot of good comments from my guest. Recently wear the suit to Swiss and Italy for work and my colleagues also commented very nice! My brother started to do stuff with him followed by me. I have been known him for more than 15 years liao! Last time his shop call Men's Creation. Edited January 9, 2008 by Protege Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 Send some for alteration while wear the rest first lor. No choice. Good things are worth waiting for! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 How is this Eric's workmanship and price? Comparable to Daniel's? I have only gone to Daniel for the past 12 years and so far so good. quite similar...both are good at what they do and i guess both are aware of the competition so prices are close. both shops also busy but i think it is a testament to a satisfied clientele. i usually go during off peak. like after lunchtime or real early when he just opens. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 Who are Eric and Daniel? Where's their shops? CYC is bloody expensive!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hkboy Neutral Newbie January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 you drive BMW and cYC expensive????????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hkboy Neutral Newbie January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 last time young and spendthrift (not too long ago) now wise up after i realised how much money i waste i now limit myself to $120 - $150 max, and usually go for less than $100 shirts. anyway i think less is more, buy fewer shirts and stuff but buy those you like or else it just ends up as a white elephant in your wardrobe. err.... normally I go for $150 shirt 2 ply visual wise you look smarter too. $100 material CMI I find for all tailor. You pay peanuts get monkey BTW I go Joe tailor http://www.joetailor.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 Go Personality look for Eric.or....... Go to Men's Tradition look for Daniel... Go either of them, tell him Hwa Seng's Alan Goh recommend you there. Will help heaps. One the bro posted earlier and I guess no harm saying Alan Goh (Fabiaman) from Hwa Seng recommended ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...