Any good tailors to recommend ?

Rollagt

Hi fellas,

Do u guys have any good tailors who made trendy tailored wear for the younger folks ? ie, designs like Zara or Raoul etc

Thinking of tailor-made a shirt and pants for CNY.

Thks !

budget an issue?

go peninsula, some tailors i used like teusutti or something like that.

but be prepared to pay 200 -300 per shirt (good quality italian fabric)

but going to thailand will cost you. and cost of good fabric is always quite high, doubt those $35 shirts from thailand use good fabric.

not to mention if you order from sg, how they take your measurements. if not made to measure well might as well buy shirts from robinson sale. cheaper and prolly better.

I tailored my suit in JB. One of those private houses one..

Got the material at RM$80.00. Workmanship: RM$300.00.

Everyone's telling me the suit is very well-done.. [:)]

If you want to do tailoring, only do if you prepared to pay more than $70 range type of shirts. If not, just buy from Robinson's kind of brands. Most of those in-store brands like Goldlion, Ferard, Van Heusen etc.

Do tailoring in SG first for some time before you go overseas, if not u've no perception of price and quality of fabrics. You'll definitely get chopped.

The key thing in tailoring is all about the material. You can get a tailored shirt for as cheap as $30 to unlimited max price. It's all about the material. Usually at very high end material, the threadcount is so high per sq inch that the material almost feels like liquid coz it conforms to your body structure very well. And it also becomes very light. But such shirts have to be dry cleaned. The term used is Super xxx where xxx is a number. Which mostly increases in multiples of 10s.

It is cheaper to tailor in countries like thailand or vietnam (i recommend a state called hoi an). But as i've said earlier unless u have alot of exp tailoring in Singapore, dun do it overseas, coz pple will just chop u if u dunno whether what u are paying for is a bargain .

As a indicator of price, a good quality suit with european fabric with a pair of trousers would cost you in the range of $300. A good quality shirt with Egyptian cotton would set you back about $90.

I personally wouldn't recommend shopping at Raoul. No doubt they are good shirts. But their materials are in the range of Eqyptian cottons $90.

Well, me not going for the finest fabric or material..juz wanna tailor-made a long sleeved shirt with a budget from 120 to 150.

Kinda tired buying shirts from those pierre cardin,feraud,thomas smith type coz their cutting mostly catered for ang moh sizes..and sleeves are long even in S sizes.

Thks for the lobang but dun think I will go JB coz not familiar with the road inside and its kinda messy there.

budget an issue?

go peninsula, some tailors i used like teusutti or something like that.

but be prepared to pay 200 -300 per shirt (good quality italian fabric)

David don't charge so much for a shirt lah.

Think Egyptian cotton max is about $150 per shirt.

But their range of design and material is quite good. I always go there.

Hi fellas,

Do u guys have any good tailors who made trendy tailored wear for the younger folks ? ie, designs like Zara or Raoul etc

Thinking of tailor-made a shirt and pants for CNY.

Thks !

Hello! I am looking for a tailor too. Is there any tailors who can tailor my sleaves shorter? I have short arms and thick neck. So all my long sleave shirts do not fit.

Anyone to recommend? I kinda need it soon. (I was thinking of buying the normal G2000 shirt and tailor sleaves shorter)

yup, ts sounded like he wanted the really good stuff, so better to up the estimate in case he gets surprised. fyi - i have made some shirts in the 200 range before (but rarely) [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

I went to shop in Bangkok during Dec07, 3rd level MBK. There are shops selling ready made suit & pants(1set) for 1800++baht, 1900++baht and 2400baht. My exchange rate was 23baht: S$1.

Anyway when I saw so cheap so decided to get one set cos I also got a function coming up. I went for the 2400 baht which I felt was the most comfortable. I had to alter the sleeves which were slightly long. For the pants have to alter to smaller waist(butt to big [laugh] ) and alter length. No extra charge for all the altering. Waited an hour and it was done, somemore iron swee swee and packed.

When I worn it during the function, ppl ask me how much. Their jaw dropped when they heard the price. [laugh]

why not get a tailored shirt, those g2000 material really suck and lasts max 1 year if you are lucky.

end of the day for those normal tailor shirts cost less than $100

Personality Menshop. Peninsula Shopping Centre, #03-24.

Shirt priced $85 upwards. Pants $120 upwards.

Am satisfied with their workmanship and been going there the last 6yrs.

Since U need it quite urgently, how abt dropping by Queensway shopping centre there are a few tailor shops who does alterations..my jeans were altered there.

Cost wise not expensive..waiting time is normally within a day.

Now after festive season might took abit longer.

Hope it helps !