Davidklt Supercharged January 4, 2008 Share January 4, 2008 Encountered two kind incidents today. I was jogging along a road just now when it suddenly rained heavily. A kind driver seeing this stopped his van about 20m ahead of me and waited. When i was nearer, he gestured to me. At first I thought he was asking for directions. I soon realised that he was offering me a ride to a sheltered place or my home. I politely declined and thanked him. I explained that for me, rain or shine, I would complete my run. The rain soon stopped and I jogged past a bust stop. I saw a lady asking the bus driver to wait for an amah. I think they know each other. The amah was coming off the bridge and was about 25m away but walking very slowly. The bus driver waited patiently for about one min till the amah is properly seated before moving off. To the van driver and bus driver today. Well done! Singapore needs more people like the two of you. Lets keep this thread going for kind acts and encounters. Would be refrshing to hear something different instead of complaints about rude and ridiculous drivers in Singapore! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chocobelle Neutral Newbie January 4, 2008 Share January 4, 2008 basket hw cm nobody ever offer me a ride? u sure he's not gay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched January 4, 2008 Share January 4, 2008 U mean the van driver observes the way he jogs? Oi....... dun listurb pple's thread leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Droll Neutral Newbie January 4, 2008 Share January 4, 2008 dangerous or not? what if the van driver has darker motives? but thumbs up to the bus driver though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otsego Clutched January 4, 2008 Share January 4, 2008 maybe the bus driver also got darker motives... jking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 4, 2008 Share January 4, 2008 anyone see your ATK on you sure run far far away... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chocobelle Neutral Newbie January 4, 2008 Share January 4, 2008 y0 mine's not ah mah TK hor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...