Moeykf Neutral Newbie January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 PES E9L3 condition this is a screw right? how it get in there? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 That's truly a golden advice! Alternatively, go report sick straight away so that the MO can decide for you. Remember, civilian status is the biggest. CO also LL if your MO say no, tell him 10kg of rice is heavy. Must never compromise on your health by a brainwashed ego frog in a well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 Wow...sounded like some new class of ships with added fire power Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 wah, ur story so long one . mine is shorter, slipped disc = C9L3 = downgrade = withdraw from active combat unit. at least my MO got brain one - when OC ask him if i am deployable, MO replies that in return i can sue unit if i get further injury, hence not worth it. slipped disc = no joke. must take care of back, cannot run, no heavy load - still having periodic pains and suan tong ... me too, slip disc with C9L3 in 06...but hor i got go range last year during our unit sar conversion course. so are we still suppose to be armed?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheerios Neutral Newbie January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 the head of the thigh bone is slipping from the hip joint... something like slipped disc, but its at the joint area... hence, a screw is used to position the head of the thigh bone in place.... to prevent it from slipping... else you can imagine the leg being twisted out of the socket joint area... this condition is called SCFE, can simply google and you will find alot of photos... the medical pes given for such a condition.. PES E9L3 perm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfpoon Clutched January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 " From 1 Apr 06, you need to serve only 10 years of ICT instead of the 13-year system which consists of 10 years of ICT and three years of two-day Basic Individual Training (BIT). You will also be activated regularly for mobilisation exercises. " got this from NS.sg i am just wondering, does it mean that we need to finish 10 cycles? irregardless of how long it takes?(more than 10 years) Is there a cut off age? as a non-officer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 Thanks for the education, always thought that C is a condition state, like Pes A, B, C, D(temp) & E. L is a position of excuse/cause. Interesting. No problem bro. When I was in active time, I was Pes A then downgraded to Pes C2L2. But to my horror, I was told to stay in my vocation (Arty NCO) with no change. Chief Clerk explained to me that arty is not front-line so I can be deployed in combat also. So my 2.5 years of NS was spent as per Pes A (other than SOC/IPPT test) even though I was downgraded. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ordix 2nd Gear January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 sad to say, i repeatly told my CO that i cant afford to carry the FBO as my back may be worsen. somemore is 2 slipped disc liao. but he juz tell mi by saying medical board issue u with excuse heavy load but how heavy is considered heavy. i seriously think he is juz making thing difficult for mi. toking abt care for soldier muahaha i was asked the same stupid question too. i said "1kg. i can carry an empty bag if u want me to" haha then he oso LL lo haha since he ask how heavy is heavy so reply how heavy is heavy to u lo LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ordix 2nd Gear January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 wah, ur story so long one . mine is shorter, slipped disc = C9L3 = downgrade = withdraw from active combat unit. at least my MO got brain one - when OC ask him if i am deployable, MO replies that in return i can sue unit if i get further injury, hence not worth it. slipped disc = no joke. must take care of back, cannot run, no heavy load - still having periodic pains and suan tong ... 1 year before i downgraded was possible to get C9L3 for slipdisc, now i tink they reclass slipdisc as C9L2 cos too many ppl has it LOL haha yeah i got longer story with the sucky unit... ask me go back reservist when i want to ROM. sucks lo. i hope tat CO oso get slip disc Heheh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ordix 2nd Gear January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 ask ur specialist write the word 'excuse rifle' in his letter hahaha how to go range when u need to prone n do those silly position tat will hurt ur back? protect ur spine bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ordix 2nd Gear January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 the head of the thigh bone is slipping from the hip joint... something like slipped disc, but its at the joint area... hence, a screw is used to position the head of the thigh bone in place.... to prevent it from slipping... else you can imagine the leg being twisted out of the socket joint area... this condition is called SCFE, can simply google and you will find alot of photos... the medical pes given for such a condition.. PES E9L3 perm WTF!!!!!!!!! worst then CES! pes E need reservist? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ordix 2nd Gear January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 sad to say, i repeatly told my CO that i cant afford to carry the FBO as my back may be worsen. somemore is 2 slipped disc liao. but he juz tell mi by saying medical board issue u with excuse heavy load but how heavy is considered heavy. i seriously think he is juz making thing difficult for mi. toking abt care for soldier share this interesting forum with u guys http://sgforums.com/?action=thread_display...=122714&page=27 real life doc, MO answering FAQ regarding pes status n medical prbs LOL i tink u can post ur question there! the docs there use their knowledge in the "book of secret" to answer civilian worries! good JOB! LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moeykf Neutral Newbie January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 Wow...sounded like some new class of ships with added fire power these are not callsigns Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moeykf Neutral Newbie January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 the head of the thigh bone is slipping from the hip joint... something like slipped disc, but its at the joint area... hence, a screw is used to position the head of the thigh bone in place.... to prevent it from slipping... else you can imagine the leg being twisted out of the socket joint area... this condition is called SCFE, can simply google and you will find alot of photos... the medical pes given for such a condition.. PES E9L3 perm omg....hope he/she is alright and good health always. god bless Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boxster 2nd Gear January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 someone teach me how to downgrade... i can still pass ippt for another couple of years... after that, a bit difficult liao... If got ppl teach U, U must teach me also coz my in camp damm for 5times liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 L2 means you can still be deployed outfield..... but excused heavy load..... The only thing I can think of being the CO's runner... How can?!... CO runner siong leh ... have to carry own full pack AND CO's full pack ... and his kopi, maggie mee.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 sad to say, i repeatly told my CO that i cant afford to carry the FBO as my back may be worsen. somemore is 2 slipped disc liao. but he juz tell mi by saying medical board issue u with excuse heavy load but how heavy is considered heavy. i seriously think he is juz making thing difficult for mi. toking abt care for soldier You told him you have slipped disc? If he bochap, get MO. MO bochap, try to talk to the Bde Chief Cherk/Manpower Officer. Regulars will be more 'kan chong' when handling NSMen matters one ... if you know what I mean Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 ask him if he is going to take any responsibility if anythings happens... if he is willing, ask him write in black n white... i doubt he got the balls to do tat... Nah ... the farker is just another NSMan ... Bo chap one lah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...