Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin.../320183/1/.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 tough sia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Up up and away! It's becoming a reality..... the middle class will get poor. In the end, there will only be 2 classes -> The rich and the poor ONLY Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 For the rich, they of course can tahan the uprising costs but for the poor is then --> --> Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 With the rise in everything that needs money, so will the rates of suicides... Ah Long's business will also thrive... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 This gonna make the matter worst, our poor rich gap is one of the worst in the world. Afgan and kenya even fare better den us if i not wrong Our country very gd in packaging, make sure the gap cannot be notice easily by the sillyporeans and foreigners. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 mebbe some of the ahlong can get public listed... their shares can buy leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 So what will their company be named? Robin Hoot Financial Company? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 You are right man, our country very good in packaging. Now the population is not between Singaporeans and non-Singaporeans, it's between Singapore residents (citizens + PRs) vs non-residents (banglas?). Employment statistics is also not between Singaporeans and non-Singaporeans, it's residents vs non-residents. What's next? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 this is wat we pay so much to our ministars for... so that they can say 'bear with it' and 'face reality'... u and i also can say that wat.. no need to pay so much to hear that... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Take a step back and the bigger pic will form up....... The majority voted for them ..... and also the opposition is not strong enough to effect changes locally. Then another step back, we still have to contend with the rest of the world. The flow now is such that either u go along or sink in it..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlic 1st Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 SWEEEE LAAA!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 mebbe some of the ahlong can get public listed... their shares can buy leh. Cannot leh... Anyway as it is, all banks and financial institutions are legal ah longs mah... If you cannot pay an ah long, at most kenna beat up, get your gates chained, house kenna splashed with paint, get a stale pig head as a present, free posting of your HP and unit number...etc. You can solve this by calling the police... But, them banks can take away everything you own, send you to jail, sell your house for you, make you sleep on the streets...etc. At this point you call the police also no use... They'll just give you the LL look... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...