Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 perhaps we should throw this question to him.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanlee 1st Gear January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 Quote i hope you are not one of those who complain but when in the box tick for men in white if not then you must be the 33% or else just like me walk over i agreed with your comment... those that vote for PAP and still complain BIG times are those without backbone... i would even say I lookdown on them... they are worst than loyal PAP supporters and loyal opposition supporters. tanlee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanlee 1st Gear January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 Quote That is my biggest fear. It has happened to many other countries b4. One fine day the opposition win a landslide & go & open the "vault" to find it empty. And all the pple in charge have left the country by then. then PAP be remembered for ages.. think that is what old lee wants... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 I'm sure he knows the questions he needs to answer... It's up to him if he wants to answer them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 well, I wun be surprise that things are filtered before it reaches him.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 (edited) Well... even Malaysian PM also did surprise spot checks.... and even emperors of ancient China also know the values of sounding out the people's feedback by 'sneaking' out and dressing as a commoner (ok... too much Huan Zhu Ge Ge for me ...) So.... if our highly paid ministers are not capable of appreciating the value of validating the information for themselves.... they better re-value themselves to be in line with market rates Edited January 14, 2008 by Scoots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 You have a point... But he cannot be so oblivious to the things that's happening around him right? Or maybe he is? We'll never know for sure... We don't even know who's really running our country... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 Even when they have just 'justified' their pay, I doubt we'll see this sort of behaviour from 'them'.. All the wayang show are pre-arranged. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 maybe we shall know once, ahem if no longer around? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 The junior lee will have no more backing liao... Then he ho say liao... A few more years man... At most give him 10 more years... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 Politics is a dirty game. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 you forgot hangyee aka 小李飞刀, 百发百中 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 Mayb that is y the old man is still so active. Cementing Siao Lee position. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 Yes it is... We never know the amount of backstabbing that goes on in parliament... All the minsters are fighting to be the fav of Lao Lee... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 Or because Hsiao Lee is still unable to hold his ground so Lao Lee is still so active... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryowee Neutral Newbie January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 (edited) Cos Lao Lee is a controlling fre@k! Edited January 14, 2008 by Ryowee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 Buay Gan lah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...