Blue2 1st Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 (edited) but no chance to vote leh.... That bank loan thinggy for car i personally believe is a good way to control the car population...now, so call$1, can buy car And now can loan for 10years.... Is ERP go way to control car??? however, we should also give credit when it is due thou... such as continuous bring in investment to our country... Edited January 2, 2008 by Blue2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Hahaha. Here got accountable meh? Even how much resources we have was not told to the then President Ong TC. And he was supposed to b the 1 who is holding the key to the vault. Like what he said, how to b responsible holding the key when he even don't know what is inside. I think only the old man & a very few trusted kakis knew what was inside the "vault". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 maybe the vault is empty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 There is 1 famous quote...If u can beat them, Join them lor Then he/she can use all his brain cells to better the current or future situation... ======================= Sud b "If u can't beat them, join them". But if u join them, u cannot b in total control cos of the & if u don't pull the line, out u go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Okie what... At least you have twice my experience... ====================== But I have seen many many elections go by already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 aiya..typo error la... type too fast liao of course when u join them.. u become 1 of them liao lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Their policy also try here try there only. Many times back track & start again. They bring in investments, make big noise. When we lose investments, got no sound. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 That is my biggest fear. It has happened to many other countries b4. One fine day the opposition win a landslide & go & open the "vault" to find it empty. And all the pple in charge have left the country by then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 will this day come??? maybe they will find a heart in the vault Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newsman 1st Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Caught in the Mid-Class, Private property & driving for the past 20 yrs. Got the minimum is whatever ERS, GST Rebate blar, blar , blar High Medical in both Poly Clinic & Govt Hospital. Plus coming mean-testing for Medical + Hospital sudsidy. 7% GST & high transport & Food prices......etc Retirement is going to be tough, But the Bone & Muscle is too weak to carry on, Difficult to down-grade or adjust Lifestyle. Think this group born after the 1950 must be angry, After struggling for 30-35 yrs with no good Govt Support in their Golden Rotting Years, Retirees will surely make the VOTE Count. Anyone out there got any good Idea to help Retirees born after 1950. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Anyone out there got any good Idea to help Retirees born after 1950. =========================== Does not take much $$$ to solve your problem. With your last few $$$, go to a hardware shop & buy a thick strong rope. Find a tall strong tree & then................ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Yeah, even now I feel that they are not up to task though... They better pull their socks up. Anyways, my vote is decided even if opposition ain't good enough. Rather the nonsense stops than allowing it to continue and worsen the situation. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Yeah. I think it has gone on for long enough. It must b stopped asap otherwise I won't even have enough $$$ left to buy a thick strong rope. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 still got $$ to spend on strong rope ah... go to some tall building can liao lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 In this case he and his son lor... Another has since taken over but I guess he also won't know how much is left... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 All wayang one right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Ya but I scared of heights. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...